Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Step 5 Always Know That God Hears Your Prayers and Knows Your Need

Step 5 Always Know That God Hears Your Prayers and Knows Your Need

2 Samuel 22:4-7    I call on the Lord, Who is worthy to be praised, and I am saved from my enemies.  For the waves of death enveloped me; the torrents of destruction made me afraid.  The cords of Sheol were entangling me;  I encountered the snares of death.  In my distress I called upon the Lord; I cried to my God, and He heard my voice from His temple; my cry came into His ears.

2 Kings 20:1-6
In those days Hezekiah became deadly ill. The prophet Isaiah son of Amoz came and said to him, Thus says the Lord: Set your house in order, for you shall die; you shall not recover.

Then Hezekiah turned his face to the wall and prayed to the Lord, saying, I beseech You, O Lord, [earnestly] remember now how I have walked before You in faithfulness and truth and with a whole heart [entirely devoted to You] and have done what is good in Your sight. And Hezekiah wept bitterly.

Before Isaiah had gone out of the middle court, the word of the Lord came to him:  Turn back and tell Hezekiah, the leader of My people, Thus says the Lord, the God of David your [forefather]: I have heard your prayer, I have seen your tears; behold, I will heal you. On the third day you shall go up to the house of the Lord.  I will add to your life fifteen years and deliver you and this city [Jerusalem] out of the hand of the king of Assyria; and I will defend this city for My own sake and for My servant David’s sake.

Psalm 34:17   When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears, and delivers them out of all their distress and troubles.

Psalm 66:16-20    Come and hear, all you who reverently and worshipfully fear God, and I will declare what He has done for me!  I cried aloud to Him; He was extolled and high praise was under my tongue.  If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me;  But certainly God has heard me; He has given heed to the voice of my prayer.  Blessed be God, Who has not rejected my prayer nor removed His mercy and loving-kindness from being [as it always is] with me.

Psalm 116:1-2    I love the Lord, because He has heard [and now hears] my voice and my supplications.  Because He has inclined His ear to me, therefore will I call upon Him as long as I live.

Psalm 118:25   Save now, I pray, O LORD; O LORD, I pray, send now prosperity.

God the Help of Those Who Seek Him
Psalm 121:1-2 
I will lift up my eyes to the hills—
From whence comes my help?
My help comes from the Lord,
Maker of heaven and earth.

Psalm 145:18  The Lord is near to all who call upon Him, To all who call upon Him in truth.

Daniel 10:12   Then he said to me, Fear not, Daniel, for from the first day that you set your mind and heart to understand and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard, and I have come as a consequence of [and in response to] your words.

Matthew 6:31-33   “Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’  For after all these things the Gentiles seek. For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things.  But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.”

<  Step 4:  Always Remember God Is Sovereign

Step 6:  God Always Answers Prayers  >

Introduction:  10 Steps to Biblical Prosperity
Step 1:  Believe God Is Who He Says He Is
Step 2:  Believe God Wants Good Things For You
Step 3:  Be Faithful In Obedience
Step 4:  Always Remember God Is Sovereign
Step 5:  Always Know That God Hears Your Prayers and Knows Your Need
Step 6:  God Always Answers Prayers
Step 7:  Remember God Sees A Much Bigger Picture Than We Do
Step 8:  Remember God Disciplines Those He Loves
Step 9:  Patience Is A Virtue
Step 10:  Be Ready To Receive What God Has For You

Related Posts
Is David Your Soul Mate?

Share A Verse

One comment on “Step 5 Always Know That God Hears Your Prayers and Knows Your Need

  1. Pingback: GOD’S GOT THIS! | lovelyseasonscomeandgo

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 4, 2012 by in 2 Samuel, All Sufficient God, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Christianity, Comfort, Compassion, Daniel, Deliverance, Faith, Faith, Favor of God, Forgiveness, God, God, God Hears Our Prayers, God Our Salvation, God Rules, Good News, Gospels, Grace, Guidance, Healing, Help, Historical Old Testament Books, Hope, II Kings, Inspiration, Jesus Christ, Knowledge, Life, Love, Love, Majesty, Major Prophets, Matthew, Mercy, New Testament, Old Testament, Peace, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Provision, Psalms, Relief, Safety, Sovereign, Spirituality, Strength, Thanks, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Wonders, Words of Jesus, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 198 other subscribers

Calendar

September 2012
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30