Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

You, O Lord, Are the Lifter of My Head

Psalm 3:3-4

Psalm 3:1-8
Lord, how they are increased who trouble me! Many are they who rise up against me.
Many are saying of me, There is no help for him in God.
But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, my glory, and the lifter of my head.
With my voice I cry to the Lord,
and He hears and answers me out of His holy hill.
I lay down and slept; I wakened again, for the Lord sustains me.
I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people
who have set themselves against me round about.

Arise, O Lord; save me, O my God! For You have struck all my enemies on the cheek;
You have broken the teeth of the ungodly.
Salvation belongs to the Lord; May Your blessing be upon Your people.

Share A Verse

2 comments on “You, O Lord, Are the Lifter of My Head

  1. The Water Bearer
    November 10, 2012

    Amen! So appropriate for me today! :) Thank you

    • shareaverse
      November 11, 2012

      Thank you, I am so glad. I’m knee deep in the Psalms this week because I need to be. They are so full of hope and the power of God to save. =)

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Calendar

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

