Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

God’s Voice Leads you, Comforts you, Blesses you

John 10:10

The Lord the Shepherd of His People

Psalm 23

The Lord is my shepherd;
I shall not want.

He makes me to lie down in green pastures;
He leads me beside the still waters.

He restores my soul;
He leads me in the paths of righteousness
For His name’s sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil;
For You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies;
You anoint my head with oil;

My cup runs over.
Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me
All the days of my life;

And I will dwell in the house of the Lord
Forever.

Jesus the True Shepherd

John 10:2-5     But he who enters by the door is the shepherd of the sheep.   To him the doorkeeper opens, and the sheep hear his voice; and he calls his own sheep by name and leads them out.   And when he brings out his own sheep, he goes before them; and the sheep follow him, for they know his voice.   Yet they will by no means follow a stranger, but will flee from him, for they do not know the voice of strangers.

Jesus the Good Shepherd

John 10:7-10     Then Jesus said to them again, “Most assuredly, I say to you, I am the door of the sheep. All who ever came before Me are thieves and robbers, but the sheep did not hear them.   I am the door.   If anyone enters by Me, he will be saved, and will go in and out and find pasture.   The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

John 10:11-16     “I am the good shepherd.   The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep.   But a hireling, he who is not the shepherd, one who does not own the sheep, sees the wolf coming and leaves the sheep and flees;   and the wolf catches the sheep and scatters them.   The hireling flees because he is a hireling and does not care about the sheep.   I am the good shepherd;   and I know My sheep, and am known by My own.   As the Father knows Me, even so I know the Father;   and I lay down My life for the sheep.   And other sheep I have which are not of this fold;   them also I must bring, and they will hear My voice;  and there will be one flock and one shepherd.

The Shepherd Knows His Sheep

John 10:22-30     Now it was the Feast of Dedication in Jerusalem, and it was winter.   And Jesus walked in the temple, in Solomon’s porch.   Then the Jews surrounded Him and said to Him, “How long do You keep us in doubt? If You are the Christ, tell us plainly.”

Jesus answered them, “I told you, and you do not believe. The works that I do in My Father’s name, they bear witness of Me. But you do not believe, because you are not of My sheep, as I said to you. My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me. And I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand.   My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand. I and My Father are one.”

John 18:37   Pilate therefore said to Him, “Are You a king then?” Jesus answered, “You say rightly that I am a king. For this cause I was born, and for this cause I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.”

Revelation 3:20   Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.

<   Previous Page:   Choosing to Hear and Obey God’s Voice

Next Page:   The Voice of God   >

The Voice of God
God’s Voice is Truth
Choosing to Hear and Obey God’s Voice
God’s Voice Leads you, Comforts you, Blesses you

Related Posts:

Consider Your Thoughts
THOUGHTS
Take Control of Your Thoughts
What Was I Thinking?
Consider the Source
Renew Your Mind Daily
Think On These Things
Think Before You Speak
Body Soul Spirit
Armor of God

Share A Verse

2 comments on “God’s Voice Leads you, Comforts you, Blesses you

  1. Pingback: Psalm 23:1-2 The Lord is My Shepherd – Inspirational Bible Verses « Darrell Creswell

  2. Pingback: “I’m In Great Hands” | RichLine Ministry

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 5, 2013 by in All Sufficient God, Apocalypse, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Christianity, Comfort, Compassion, Deliverance, Devotion, Eternal, Faith, Faith, Faithfulness, Favor of God, Favorite Prayers, Fear of the Lord, Freedom, Gladness, Glory of God, God, God, God Hears Our Prayers, God of Restoration, God Our Defense, God Our Refuge, God Our Rock, God Our Salvation, God Rules, Good News, Gospels, Grace, Guidance, Healing, Help, Hope, Inspiration, Jesus Christ, John, Knowledge, Life, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Love, Mercy, New Testament, Obedience, Offering, Peace, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Provision, Psalms, Rejoice, Relief, Revelation, Righteousness, Safety, Seek, Servant, Soul, Sovereign, Spirit, Spirituality, Strength, Thanks, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Wonders, Words of Jesus, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Calendar

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Feb   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

