Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

God is Sovereign Over All

2 Samuel 7:22

SOVEREIGN:  a monarch; a king, supreme ruler; a person who has supreme power or authority; belonging to or characteristic of a sovereign or sovereign authority; royal; having supreme rank, power, or authority; supreme; preeminent; indisputable; greatest in degree; utmost or extreme; being above all others in character, importance, excellence, etc.

Daniel 4:34-35    But at the end of the appointed time I, Nebuchadnezzar, looked up toward heaven, and my sanity returned to me.   I extolled the Most High, and I praised and glorified the one who lives forever. For his authority is an everlasting authority, and his kingdom extends from one generation to the next.   All the inhabitants of the earth are regarded as nothing.  He does as he wishes with the army of heaven and with those who inhabit the earth.  No one slaps his hand and says to him, ‘What have you done?’

Psalm 115:3   Our God is in heaven!  He does whatever he pleases!

Psalm 135:6   He does whatever he pleases in heaven and on earth, in the seas and all the ocean depths.

2 Samuel 7:22   How great you are, Sovereign LORD!   There is no one like you, and there is no God but you, as we have heard with our own ears.

Isaiah 46:9-11
Remember the former things, those of long ago;
I am God, and there is no other;
I am God, and there is none like me.
I make known the end from the beginning,
from ancient times, what is still to come.
I say, My purpose will stand, and I will do all that I please.
From the east I summon a bird of prey;
from a far-off land, a man to fulfill my purpose.
What I have said, that I will bring about;
what I have planned, that I will do.

Isaiah 55:11   So is my word that goes out from my mouth:   It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.

Romans 3:4   Let God be proven true, and every human being shown up as a liar, just as it is written: “so that you will be justified in your words and will prevail when you are judged.”

Romans 9:15-18   For he says to Moses: “I will have mercy on whom I have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I have compassion.” So then, it does not depend on human desire or exertion, but on God who shows mercy. For the scripture says to Pharaoh:   “For this very purpose I have raised you up, that I may demonstrate my power in you, and that my name may be proclaimed in all the earth.”   So then, God has mercy on whom he chooses to have mercy, and he hardens whom he chooses to harden.

1 Timothy 6:13-16     I urge you in the sight of God who gives life to all things, and before Christ Jesus who witnessed the good confession before Pontius Pilate, that you keep this commandment without spot, blameless until our Lord Jesus Christ’s appearing, which He will manifest in His own time, He who is the blessed and only Potentate, the King of kings and Lord of lords, who alone has immortality, dwelling in unapproachable light, whom no man has seen or can see, to whom be honor and everlasting power. Amen.

Revelation 17:14     These will make war with the Lamb, and the Lamb will overcome them, for He is Lord of lords and King of kings; and those who are with Him are called, chosen, and faithful.”

Revelation 19:16 And He has on His robe and on His thigh a name written: KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS.

Next:  God is Holy  >

God is Sovereign
God is Holy
God is Omnipotent – All Powerful
God is Omniscient – All Knowing
God is Immutable – Unchanging
God is Love
God is Eternal
God is Infinite
God is Self-Sufficient and Self-Existent
God is Triune – Trinity
The Holy Spirit
God is Omnipresent
Learning to See God for Who He Is and to Worship Him in Sincerity

Related Posts

The Names of God
The Trinity, TRIUNE GODHEAD
Know that the Lord, He is God
Jesus Is
Jesus is The Gift of God
God is Great
God the Great King, Shepherd, Physician, Messiah
God is Great and There is None Like Him
God is Greater than Man
God is Great in Power and Might
God Gives Great Gifts and The Joy of the Lord is our Exceedingly Great Reward
God is Great in Love, Mercy, Kindness, and Grace
God’s Great Wrath and Indignation
God Must Be Praised for His Greatness
God is Good
God’s Creation is Good
God Gives Good Gifts
God’s Plans for Us are Good

Share A Verse

One comment on “God is Sovereign Over All

  1. booklovers1
    July 28, 2013

    Amen!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Calendar

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 128 other followers

