Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

God is Omnipotent – All Powerful

Genesis 18:14 Is anything too hard for the LORD?

Isaiah 43:13  Yes, and from ancient days I am he. No one can deliver out of my hand. When I act, who can reverse it?”

Isaiah 46:9-11  Remember what I accomplished in antiquity! Truly I am God, I have no peer; I am God, and there is none like me, who announces the end from the beginning and reveals beforehand what has not yet occurred, who says, ‘My plan will be realized, I will accomplish what I desire,’ who summons an eagle from the east, from a distant land, one who carries out my plan. Yes,I have decreed, yes,will bring it to pass; I have formulated a plan, yes, I will carry it out.

Psalm 115:3  Our God is in heaven! He does whatever he pleases!

Job 42:1-3  Then Job answered the Lord:  “I know that you can do all things; no purpose of yours can be thwarted; you asked, ‘Who is this who darkens counsel without knowledge?’ But I have declared without understanding things too wonderful for me to know.

Luke 18:27  Jesus replied, “What is impossible with man is possible with God.”

Romans 4:17  (as it is written, “I have made you the father of many nations”).  He is our father in the presence of God whom he believed – the God who makes the dead alive and summons the things that do not yet exist as though they already do.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
