Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Prayer

Psalm 4:1
Answer me when I call to you, my righteous God.
Give me relief from my distress; have mercy on me and hear my prayer.

Psalm 6:9
The Lord has heard my cry for mercy; the Lord accepts my prayer.

Psalm 32:6
Therefore let all the faithful pray to you while you may be found;
surely the rising of the mighty waters will not reach them.

Psalm 66:19-20
but God has surely listened and has heard my prayer.
Praise be to God, who has not rejected my prayer
or withheld his love from me!

Psalm 86:6
Hear my prayer, Lord; listen to my cry for mercy.

Psalm 102:17
He shall regard the prayer of the destitute,
And shall not despise their prayer.

Psalm 141:2
May my prayer be set before you like incense;
may the lifting up of my hands be like the evening sacrifice.

Isaiah 65:24
Before they call I will answer;
while they are still speaking I will hear.

Matthew 5:44
But I tell you, love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you

Matthew 21:22
If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.

Mark 11:24
Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours.

Luke 18:1
Then Jesus told his disciples a parable to show them that they should always pray and not give up.

Romans 15:30
I urge you, brothers and sisters, by our Lord Jesus Christ and by the love
of the Spirit, to join me in my struggle by praying to God for me.

Ephesians 6:18
And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests.
With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.

Philippians 4:6
Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God

Colossians 4:2
Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.

1 Thessalonians 5:17
pray continually

2 Thessalonians 3:1-2
As for other matters, brothers and sisters, pray for us that the message of the Lord may spread rapidly and be honored, just as it was with you. And pray that we may be delivered from wicked and evil people, for not everyone has faith.

1 Timothy 2:8
Therefore I want the men everywhere to pray, lifting up holy hands without anger or disputing.

James 5:13
Is anyone among you in trouble? Let them pray.
Is anyone happy? Let them sing songs of praise.

James 5:16
Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed.  The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 190 other followers

Calendar

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
