Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

God Will Never Put You Where He Cannot Keep You

Exodus 33:14

Mother Teresa
God will never, never, never let us down if we have faith and put our trust in Him. He will always look after us.  So we must cleave to Jesus.  Our whole life must simply be woven into Jesus.

Verdell Davis
God is doing a greater work in us, and that can only come as we learn to trust him no matter how dark the days and sleepless the nights.  And it is only as we have been through the darkness with him that what we know with our heads slides down into our hearts, and our hearts no longer demand answers. The Why? becomes unimportant when we believe that God can and will redeem the pain for our good and his glory.  When I put the sovereignty of God beside his unfailing love, my heart can rest.

Exodus 33:14  The Lord replied, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.”

Deuteronomy 31:8   “The Lord is the one who goes ahead of you; He will be with you. He will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.”

Deuteronomy 33:27   “The eternal God is a dwelling place, And underneath are the everlasting arms’

Deuteronomy 31:6   Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.

Joshua 1:9    Do not be afraid. Stand firm and you will see the deliverance the Lord will bring you today. The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.

Job 29:3  By His light I walked through darkness.

Psalm 42:5     Why art thou cast down, 0 my soul? and why art thou disquieted in me? Hope thou in God for I shall yet praise Him for the help of His countenance.

Psalm 46:1   God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

Psalm 70:5    But I am poor and needy: make haste unto me, 0 God: thou art my help and my deliverer; 0 Lord, make no tarrying.

Psalm 71:12    O God, be not far from me: 0 my God, make haste for my help.

Psalm 115:9-11    O Israel, trust thou in the Lord: He is their help and their shield. Ye that fear the Lord, trust in the Lord:  He is their help and their shield.

Psalm 119:73     Let thine hand help me; for I have chosen Thy precepts.

Psalm 121:1-2    I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help.   My help cometh from the Lord, maker of heaven and earth.

Psalm 146:5     Happy is he that hath the God of Jacob for his help, whose hope is in the Lord his God.

Psalm 18:2   The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Psalm 28:7    The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.

Psalm 37:3-7    Trust in the Lord and do good; so you will live in the land, and enjoy security. Take delight in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him, and he will do this: He will make your righteousness shine like the dawn, the justice of your cause like the noonday sun.  Be still before the Lord, and wait patiently for him.

Psalm 34:10   Those who seek the Lord lack no good thing.

Psalm 34:17-19    When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears, and rescues them from all their troubles.   The Lord is near to the brokenhearted, and saves the crushed in spirit.   Many are the afflictions of the righteous, but the Lord rescues them from them all.

Psalm 46:10    Be still, and know that I am God.

Psalm 50:15    Call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you will honor me.

Psalm 71:3    Be my rock of refuge, to which I can always go; give the command to save me, for you are my rock and my fortress.

Psalm 71:20    Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter, you will restore my life again; from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up.

Psalm 94:18-19   When I said, “My foot is slipping,” your love, O Lord, supported me. When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought joy to my soul.

Psalm 119:50    My comfort in my suffering is this: Your promise preserves my life.

Psalm 145:18-19    The Lord is near to all who call on him, to all who call on him in truth. He fulfills the desires of those who fear him; he hears their cry and saves them.

Proverbs 16:3   Commit to the LORD whatever you do, and He will establish your plans.

Proverbs 18:10   The name of the LORD is a fortified tower; the righteous run to it and are safe.

Isaiah 12:2    Surely God is my salvation; I will trust and not be afraid. The Lord, the Lord, is my strength and my song; he has become my salvation.  With joy you will draw water from the wells of salvation.

Isaiah 35:4    Say to those with fearful hearts, “Be  strong, do not fear; your God will come, He will come with vengeance; with divine retribution He will come to save you.”

Isaiah 43:1-3   Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name, you are mine.  When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you; when you walk through fire you shall not be burned, and the flame shall not consume you. For I am the Lord your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior.

Lamentations 3:22-26    Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail.  They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness.  I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.”   The Lord is good to those whose hope is in Him, to the one who seeks Him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord.

Ezekiel 22:14    Will your courage endure or your hands be strong in the day I deal with you?

I THE LORD HAVE SPOKEN, AND I WILL DO IT

2 Corinthians 1:8-10    For we were so utterly, unbearably crushed that we despaired of life itself.   Indeed, we felt that we had received the sentence of death so that we would rely not on ourselves but on God Who raises the dead.   He who rescued us from so deadly a peril will continue to rescue us; on Him we have set our hope that He will rescue us again.

2 Corinthians 4:7-10    But we have this treasure in clay jars, so that it may be made clear that this extraordinary power belongs to God and does not come from us.  We are afflicted in every way, but not crushed;  perplexed, but not driven to despair;  persecuted, but not forsaken;  struck down, but not destroyed;  always carrying in the body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be made visible in our bodies.

2 Corinthians 4:16-18     Thereforewe do not lose heart.  Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly weare being renewed day by day.  For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all.  So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.

2 Corinthians 9:8   And God is able to make all grace abound to you, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

2 Corinthians 12:9    My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.

Philippians 4:12-13    I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty.   I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation

I CAN DO EVERYTHING THROUGH HIM WHO GIVES ME STRENGTH

Hebrews 13:5-6    Let your conversation be without covetousness;  and be content with such things as ye have:  for He hath said, “I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. So that we may boldly say, ‘The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me'”

1 Peter 4:19    Let those suffering in accordance with God’s will entrust themselves to a faithful Creator, while continuing to do good.

1 Peter 5:6-7     Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time:

Casting all your care upon Him; for He cares for you

Share A Verse

8 comments on “God Will Never Put You Where He Cannot Keep You

  1. Pingback: “The Lord Sphere”– Psalm 34:15-18 | Psalmslife ♥

  2. Pingback: Friday Fictioneers: One Road, Two Souls | WriteForACause

  3. Pingback: Friday Fictioneers: One Road, Two Souls «

  4. Pingback: Seek Justice 053112 « Mennonite Preacher

  5. Pingback: Be strong and of good courage! For the Lord Your God Is With You « bummyla

  6. Pingback: May the Lord grant us an understanding of Him and the wisdom to pass it on « bummyla

  7. Pingback: “The Lord Sphere”– Psalm 34:15-18 | Psalmslife.com

  8. Pingback: Friday Fictioneers – How Great Thou Art « Write For A Cause

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
