Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

The Rock of My Salvation

Dottie Rambo I GO TO THE ROCK

Psalm 61:2
From the end of the earth I will cry to You,
When my heart is overwhelmed;
Lead me to the rock that is higher than I.

Deuteronomy 32:4  He is the Rock, His work is perfect; For all His ways are justice, A God of truth and without injustice; Righteous and upright is He.

Deuteronomy 32:15  “But Jeshurun grew fat and kicked; You grew fat, you grew thick, You are obese! Then he forsook God who made him, And scornfully esteemed the Rock of his salvation.

Deuteronomy 32:18  Of the Rock who begot you, you are unmindful, And have forgotten the God who fathered you.

Deuteronomy 32:31  For their rock is not like our Rock, Even our enemies themselves being judges.

1 Samuel 2:2  “No one is holy like the LORD, For there is none besides You, Nor is there any rock like our God.

2 Samuel 22:2  And he said: “The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;

2 Samuel 22:32  “For who is God, except the LORD? And who is a rock, except our God?

2 Samuel 22:47  “The LORD lives! Blessed be my Rock! Let God be exalted, The Rock of my salvation!

2 Samuel 23:3  The God of Israel said, The Rock of Israel spoke to me: ‘He who rules over men must be just, Ruling in the fear of God.

Psalm 18:2  The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Psalm 18:31   For who is God, except the LORD? And who is a rock, except our God?

Psalm 18:46  The LORD lives! Blessed be my Rock! Let the God of my salvation be exalted.

Psalm 27:5  For in the time of trouble He shall hide me in His pavilion; In the secret place of His tabernacle He shall hide me; He shall set me high upon a rock.

Psalm 28:1  [ Rejoicing in Answered Prayer ] A Psalm of David. To You I will cry, O LORD my Rock: Do not be silent to me, Lest, if You are silent to me, I become like those who go down to the pit.

Psalm 31:2  Bow down Your ear to me, Deliver me speedily; Be my rock of refuge, A fortress of defense to save me.

Psalm 31:3  For You are my rock and my fortress; Therefore, for Your name’s sake, Lead me and guide me.

Psalm 40:2  He also brought me up out of a horrible pit, Out of the miry clay, And set my feet upon a rock, And established my steps.

Psalm 42:9  I will say to God my Rock, “Why have You forgotten me? Why do I go mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?”

Psalm 62:2  He only is my rock and my salvation; He is my defense; I shall not be greatly moved.

Psalm 62:6  He only is my rock and my salvation; He is my defense; I shall not be moved.

Psalm 62:7  In God is my salvation and my glory; The rock of my strength, And my refuge, is in God.

Psalm 71:1  [ God the Rock of Salvation ] In You, O LORD, I put my trust; Let me never be put to shame.

Psalm 71:3  Be my strong refuge, To which I may resort continually; You have given the commandment to save me, For You are my rock and my fortress.

Psalm 78:35  Then they remembered that God was their rock, And the Most High God their Redeemer.

Psalm 89:26  He shall cry to Me, ‘You are my Father, My God, and the rock of my salvation.’

Psalm 92:15  To declare that the LORD is upright; He is my rock, and there is no unrighteousness in Him.

Psalm 94:22  But the LORD has been my defense, And my God the rock of my refuge.

Psalm 95:1  [ A Call to Worship and Obedience ] Oh come, let us sing to the LORD! Let us shout joyfully to the Rock of our salvation.

Psalm 144:1
[ A Song to the LORD Who Preserves and Prospers His People ] A Psalm of David. Blessed be the LORD my Rock, Who trains my hands for war, And my fingers for battle

Isaiah 44:8  Do not fear, nor be afraid; Have I not told you from that time, and declared it? You are My witnesses. Is there a God besides Me? Indeed there is no other Rock; I know not one.’”

Isaiah 51:1  [ The LORD Comforts Zion ] “Listen to Me, you who follow after righteousness, You who seek the LORD: Look to the rock from which you were hewn, And to the hole of the pit from which you were dug.

Habakkuk 1:12  [ The Prophet’s Second Question ] Are You not from everlasting, O LORD my God, my Holy One? We shall not die. O LORD, You have appointed them for judgment; O Rock, You have marked them for correction.

Romans 9:33  As it is written: “Behold, I lay in Zion a stumbling stone and rock of offense, And whoever believes on Him will not be put to shame.”

1 Corinthians 10:4  and all drank the same spiritual drink. For they drank of that spiritual Rock that followed them, and that Rock was Christ.

—–

2 comments on “The Rock of My Salvation

  1. Pingback: When the seas of life are overwhelming reach for the Rock of Salvation

  2. Pingback: vain things? « Faith and Convictions

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

August 2012
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
