Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

My Heart Shall Rejoice in the Salvation of the Lord

Psalm 13:5-6

Psalm 13:1-6
How long will You forget me, O Lord?

Forever?

How long will You hide Your face from me?

How long must I lay up cares within me and have sorrow in my heart day after day?

How long shall my enemy exalt himself over me?

Consider and answer me, O Lord my God;

Lighten the eyes [of my faith to behold Your face in the pitchlike darkness], lest I sleep the sleep of death, lest my enemy say, I have prevailed over him, and those that trouble me rejoice when I am shaken.

But I have trusted, leaned on, and been confident in Your mercy and loving-kindness; my heart shall rejoice and be in high spirits in Your salvation.

I will sing to the Lord, because He has dealt bountifully with me.

Share A Verse

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

Calendar

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
