Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

The Lord Is A Refuge For The Oppressed

Psalm 9:1-2

Psalm 9:1-2
I will praise You, O Lord, with my whole heart; I will show forth (recount and tell aloud) all Your marvelous works and wonderful deeds! I will rejoice in You and be in high spirits; I will sing praise to Your name, O Most High!

Psalm 9:9-14
The Lord also will be a refuge and a high tower for the oppressed, a refuge and a stronghold in times of trouble (high cost, destitution, and desperation). And they who know Your name [who have experience and acquaintance with Your mercy] will lean on and confidently put their trust in You, for You, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek (inquire of and for) You [on the authority of God’s Word and the right of their necessity].

Sing praises to the Lord, Who dwells in Zion! Declare among the peoples His doings! For He Who avenges the blood [of His people shed unjustly] remembers them; He does not forget the cry of the afflicted (the poor and the humble).

Have mercy upon me and be gracious to me, O Lord; consider how I am afflicted by those who hate me, You Who lift me up from the gates of death, that I may show forth (recount and tell aloud) all Your praises! In the gates of the Daughter of Zion I will rejoice in Your salvation and Your saving help.

Psalm 9:9-10

Psalm 9:18

For the needy shall not always be forgotten, and the expectation and hope of the meek and the poor shall not perish forever.

Share A Verse

One comment on “The Lord Is A Refuge For The Oppressed

  1. Pingback: Look for your Refuge by God « Christadelphians : Belgian Ecclesia Brussel – Leuven

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 190 other followers

Calendar

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
