Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

The Hope of the Faithful

Psalm 16:7-8

Psalm 16:1-11

Keep and protect me, O God, for in You I have found refuge, and in You do I put my trust and hide myself.

I say to the Lord, You are my Lord; I have no good beside or beyond You.

As for the godly (the saints) who are in the land, they are the excellent, the noble, and the glorious, in whom is all my delight.

Their sorrows shall be multiplied who choose another god; their drink offerings of blood will I not offer or take their names upon my lips.

The Lord is my chosen and assigned portion, my cup; You hold and maintain my lot.

The lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; yes, I have a good heritage.   I will bless the Lord, Who has given me counsel; yes, my heart instructs me in the night seasons.

I have set the Lord continually before me; because He is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

Therefore my heart is glad and my glory [my inner self] rejoices; my body too shall rest and confidently dwell in safety, for You will not abandon me to Sheol (the place of the dead), neither will You suffer Your holy one [Holy One] to see corruption.

You will show me the path of life; in Your presence is fullness of joy, at Your right hand there are pleasures forevermore.

Share A Verse

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2012 by in All Sufficient God, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Christianity, Comfort, Deliverance, Devotion, Faith, Faith, Favor of God, Fear of the Lord, Fear of the Lord, Freedom, Glad, Gladness, Glory, Glory of God, God, God, God Hears Our Prayers, God of Restoration, God Our Defense, God Our Refuge, God Our Rock, God Our Salvation, God Rules, Good News, Grace, Guidance, Healing, Heart, Help, Honor, Hope, Humble, Idols, Inspiration, Joy, Justice, Kindness, Knowledge, Life, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Love, Majesty, Meditate, Mercy, Obedience, Offering, Old Testament, Peace, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Provision, Psalms, Quiet, Rejoice, Relief, Righteousness, Safety, Seek, Servant, Sing, Soul, Sovereign, Spirit, Spirituality, Strength, Thanks, The Lord Our Shield, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Wonders, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
