Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Dare to Hope

Proverbs 13:12   Hope deferred makes the heart sick,  But when the desire comes, it is a tree of life.

unconditional love

Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this …”Lamentations 3:21 (NLT)Have you ever cried until tears no longer fell and your heart was broken in tiny pieces? Have you uttered, “Everything I hope for from the Lord is lost?” Yes? Then you, me, and Jeremiah make three.

I won’t forget those long nights of crying myself to sleep. Some nights, only silent tears trickled; other nights, loud wails accompanied questions and prayers. “Why Lord? What am I doing wrong? Why won’t You fix this?” My prayers ended with, “If it is Your will,” hoping His will was different than it appeared to be.

Many nights I curled up in a ball under my covers hoping for a break-through. Yet, the situation seemed hopeless; I believed everything I had hoped for was lost.

Jeremiah, also known as the weeping prophet in the Old Testament, found himself in…

View original post 623 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2013 by in New Testament.

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
