Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

He First Loved Us

1 John 4:19

1 John 4:19    We love Him because He first loved us.

I Will Sing of Jesus’ Love

Words & Music: Franklin E. Belden, 1886

I will sing of Jesus’ love,
Sing of Him Who first loved me;
For He left bright worlds above,
And died on Calvary.

I will sing of Jesus’ love,
Endless praise my heart shall give;
He has died that I might live—
I will sing His love for me.

O the depths of love divine!
Earth or Heav’n can never know
How that sins as dark as mine
Can be made as white as snow.

Nothing good for Him I’ve done;
How could He such love bestow?
Lord, I own my heart is won,
Help me now my love to show.

Share A Verse

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 14, 2013 by in All Sufficient God, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Christianity, Comfort, Deliverance, Devotion, Eternal, Faith, Faith, Faithfulness, Favor of God, Forgiveness, Freedom, General Epistles, Glad, Gladness, Glory, Glory of God, God, God, God Hears Our Prayers, God of Restoration, God Our Defense, God Our Refuge, God Our Rock, God Our Salvation, God Rules, Good News, Grace, Heart, Help, Hope, I John, Inspiration, Joy, Kindness, Knowledge, Life, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Love, Majesty, Meditate, Mercy, New Testament, Offering, Old Testament, Peace, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Provision, Rejoice, Relief, Repentance, Righteousness, Safety, Seek, Servant, Shout, Sing, Soul, Spirit, Spirituality, Strength, Thanks, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 189 other followers

Calendar

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
