Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Bless the Lord O My Soul

Psalm 103:1

Psalm 16:7    I will bless the Lord who has given me counsel;   My heart also instructs me in the night seasons.

Psalm 26:12    My foot stands in an even place;   In the congregations I will bless the Lord.

Psalm 28:6  Blessed be the Lord, Because He has heard the voice of my supplications!

Psalm 30:1     I will extol You, O Lord, for You have lifted me up, And have not let my foes rejoice over me.

Psalm 31:21    Blessed be the Lord, For He has shown me His marvelous kindness in a strong city!

Psalm 34:1     I will bless the Lord at all times;   His praise shall continually be in my mouth.

Psalm 41:13    Blessed be the Lord God of Israel From everlasting to everlasting!   Amen and Amen.

Psalm 68:19    Blessed be the Lord, Who daily loads us with benefits, The God of our salvation! 

Psalm 68:26    Bless God in the congregations, The Lord, from the fountain of Israel.

Psalm 72:18    Blessed be the Lord God, the God of Israel, Who only does wondrous things!

Psalm 89:1    I will sing of the mercies of the Lord forever; With my mouth will I make known Your faithfulness to all generations.

Psalm 89:52    Blessed be the Lord forevermore! Amen and Amen.

Psalm 96:2    Sing to the Lord, bless His name;   Proclaim the good news of His salvation from day to day.

Psalm 103:1     Bless the Lord, O my soul; And all that is within me, bless His holy name!

Psalm 103:2    Bless the Lord, O my soul, And forget not all His benefits.

Psalm 103:20    Bless the Lord, you His angels, Who excel in strength, who do His word, Heeding the voice of His word.

Psalm 103:21    Bless the Lord, all you His hosts, You ministers of His, who do His pleasure.

Psalm 103:22    Bless the Lord, all His works, In all places of His dominion.   Bless the Lord, O my soul!

Psalm 104:1    Bless the Lord, O my soul!   O Lord my God, You are very great:   You are clothed with honor and majesty.

Psalm 104:35    May sinners be consumed from the earth, And the wicked be no more.   Bless the Lord, O my soul! Praise the Lord!

Psalm 106:48    Blessed be the Lord God of Israel From everlasting to everlasting!   And let all the people say,   “Amen!” Praise the Lord!

Psalm 112:1     Praise the Lord! Blessed is the man who fears the Lord, Who delights greatly in His commandments.

Psalm 113:2    Blessed be the name of the Lord From this time forth and forevermore!

Psalm 115:18    But we will bless the Lord From this time forth and forevermore.   Praise the Lord!

Psalm 124:6    Blessed be the Lord, Who has not given us as prey to their teeth.

Psalm 134:1    Behold, bless the Lord, All you servants of the Lord, Who by night stand in the house of the Lord!

Psalm 134:2    Lift up your hands in the sanctuary, And bless the Lord.

Psalm 135:19    Bless the Lord, O house of Israel!   Bless the Lord, O house of Aaron!

Psalm 135:20    Bless the Lord, O house of Levi! You who fear the Lord, bless the Lord!

Psalm 135:21    Blessed be the Lord out of Zion, Who dwells in Jerusalem! Praise the Lord!

Psalm 144:1     Blessed be the Lord my Rock, Who trains my hands for war, And my fingers for battle.

Psalm 145:21    My mouth shall speak the praise of the Lord, And all flesh shall bless His holy name Forever and ever.

Ezekiel 3:12    Then the Spirit lifted me up, and I heard behind me a great thunderous voice:   “Blessed is the glory of the Lord from His place!”

Luke 1:68    Blessed is the Lord God of Israel, For He has visited and redeemed His people.

2 Corinthians 1:3     Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort.

Ephesians 1:3    Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places in Christ.

1 Timothy 6:15    He who is the blessed and only Sovereign, the King of kings and Lord of lords.

1 Peter 1:3    Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who according to His abundant mercy has begotten us again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.

Psalm 35

Plead my cause, O Lord, with those who strive with me;
Fight against those who fight against me.
 Take hold of shield and buckler,
And stand up for my help.
 Also draw out the spear,
And stop those who pursue me.

Say to my soul,
“I am your salvation.”

 Let those be put to shame and brought to dishonor
Who seek after my life;
Let those be turned back and brought to confusion
Who plot my hurt.
 Let them be like chaff before the wind,
And let the angel of the Lord chase them.
 Let their way be dark and slippery,
And let the angel of the Lord pursue them.

 For without cause they have hidden their net for me in a pit,
Which they have dug without cause for my life.
Let destruction come upon him unexpectedly,
And let his net that he has hidden catch himself;
Into that very destruction let him fall.

And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord;
It shall rejoice in His salvation.
All my bones shall say,
“Lord, who is like You,
Delivering the poor from him who is too strong for him,
Yes, the poor and the needy from him who plunders him?”

Fierce witnesses rise up;
They ask me things that I do not know.
They reward me evil for good,
To the sorrow of my soul.

But as for me, when they were sick,
My clothing was sackcloth;
I humbled myself with fasting;
And my prayer would return to my own heart.
I paced about as though he were my friend or brother;
I bowed down heavily, as one who mourns for his mother.

But in my adversity they rejoiced
And gathered together;
Attackers gathered against me,
And I did not know it;
They tore at me and did not cease;
With ungodly mockers at feasts
They gnashed at me with their teeth.

Lord, how long will You look on?
Rescue me from their destructions,
My precious life from the lions.

I will give You thanks in the great assembly;
I will praise You among many people.

Let them not rejoice over me who are wrongfully my enemies;
Nor let them wink with the eye who hate me without a cause.
For they do not speak peace,
But they devise deceitful matters
Against the quiet ones in the land.

They also opened their mouth wide against me,
And said, “Aha, aha!
Our eyes have seen it.”
This You have seen, O Lord;
Do not keep silence.

O Lord, do not be far from me.
Stir up Yourself, and awake to my vindication,
To my cause, my God and my Lord.
Vindicate me, O Lord my God, according to Your righteousness;
And let them not rejoice over me.

Let them not say in their hearts, “Ah, so we would have it!”
Let them not say, “We have swallowed him up.”
Let them be ashamed and brought to mutual confusion
Who rejoice at my hurt;
Let them be clothed with shame and dishonor
Who exalt themselves against me.

Let them shout for joy and be glad,
Who favor my righteous cause;
And let them say continually,
“Let the Lord be magnified,
Who has pleasure in the prosperity of His servant.”

And my tongue shall speak of Your righteousness
And of Your praise all the day long.

Share A Verse

One comment on “Bless the Lord O My Soul

  1. Pingback: Things of God That Reward Our Life | This Day With God

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 19, 2013 by in 1 Timothy, All Sufficient God, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Christianity, Comfort, Compassion, Deliverance, Depression, Devotion, Ephesians, Ezekiel, Faith, Faith, Faithfulness, Favor of God, Favorite Prayers, Fear of the Lord, Forgiveness, Freedom, General Epistles, Glad, Gladness, Glory, Glory of God, God, God, God Hears Our Prayers, God of Restoration, God Our Defense, God Our Refuge, God Our Rock, God Our Salvation, God Rules, Good News, Gospels, Grace, Guidance, Healing, Heart, Help, Holiness, Holy, Honor, Hope, Humble, I Peter, II Corinthians, Immutable, Infinite, Inspiration, Jesus Christ, Joy, Justice, Kindness, Knowledge, Life, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Love, Luke, Majesty, Major Prophets, Meditate, Mercy, New Testament, Obedience, Offering, Old Testament, Omnipotent, Omnipresent, Omniscient, Pauline Epistles, Peace, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Provision, Psalms, Quiet, Rejoice, Relief, Repentance, Righteousness, Safety, Seek, Self Existent, Self Sufficient, Servant, Shout, Silence, Sing, Soul, Sovereign, Spirit, Spirituality, Strength, Thanks, Trinity, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Wonders, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
