Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Praise God and Trust Him No Matter What

Psalm 33:18

Proverbs 13:12     Hope deferred makes the heart sick, But when the desire comes, it is a tree of life.

Lamentations 2:11     I have cried until the tears no longer come; my heart is broken.

Lamentations 3:18-26      I cry out, “My splendor is gone! Everything I had hoped for from the Lord is lost!”   The thought of my suffering and homelessness is bitter beyond words.   I will never forget this awful time, as I grieve over my loss.   Yet I still dare to hope when I remember this:

The faithful love of the Lord never ends! His mercies never cease.   Great is his faithfulness;   his mercies begin afresh each morning.

I say to myself,   “The Lord is my inheritance;  therefore, I will hope in him!” 

The Lord is good to those who depend on him, to those who search for him.   So it is good to wait quietly for salvation from the Lord.

Psalm 33:18     But the eyes of the LORD are on those who fear him, on those whose hope is in his unfailing love.

As believers and children of God we are part of His chosen, the descendents of Abraham, and we too are beloved of God.  This is why we can trust His promises, His faithfulness, and His love.

Deuteronomy 4:36-38     Out of heaven He let you hear His voice, that He might instruct you;   on earth He showed you His great fire, and you heard His words out of the midst of the fire.   And because He loved your fathers, therefore He chose their descendants after them;  and He brought you out of Egypt with His Presence, with His mighty power, driving out from before you nations greater and mightier than you, to bring you in, to give you their land as an inheritance, as it is this day.

Deuteronomy 7:12-14     Then it shall come to pass, because you listen to these judgments, and keep and do them, that the Lord your God will keep with you the covenant and the mercy which He swore to your fathers.   And He will love you and bless you and multiply you;   He will also bless the fruit of your womb and the fruit of your land, your grain and your new wine and your oil, the increase of your cattle and the offspring of your flock, in the land of which He swore to your fathers to give you.   You shall be blessed above all peoples; there shall not be a male or female barren among you or among your livestock.

Deuteronomy 10:14-16     Indeed heaven and the highest heavens belong to the Lord your God, also the earth with all that is in it.   The Lord delighted only in your fathers, to love them;   and He chose their descendants after them, you above all peoples, as it is this day.   Therefore circumcise the foreskin of your heart, and be stiff-necked no longer.

Deuteronomy 10:17-19     For the Lord your God is God of gods and Lord of lords, the great God, mighty and awesome, who shows no partiality nor takes a bribe.     He administers justice for the fatherless and the widow, and loves the stranger, giving him food and clothing.   Therefore love the stranger, for you were strangers in the land of Egypt.

Deuteronomy 31:8     It is the Lord Who goes before you; He will [march] with you;   He will not fail you or let you go or forsake you; [let there be no cowardice or flinching, but] fear not, neither become broken [in spirit—depressed, dismayed, and unnerved with alarm].

Deuteronomy 33:27     The eternal God is your refuge and dwelling place, and underneath are the everlasting arms;

2 Samuel 22:2-3     The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer;   The God of my strength, in whom I will trust;   My shield and the horn of my salvation, My stronghold and my refuge; My Savior, You save me from violence.

2 Chronicles 20:15     And he said, “Listen, all you of Judah and you inhabitants of  Jerusalem, and you, King Jehoshaphat!   Thus says the Lord to you:   ‘Do not be afraid nor dismayed because of this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.’

Psalm 9:9-10     The Lord also will be a refuge and a high tower for the oppressed, a refuge and a stronghold in times of trouble (high cost, destitution, and desperation).   And they who know Your name [who have experience and acquaintance with Your mercy] will lean on and confidently put their trust in You, for You, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek  (inquire of and for) You [on the authority of God’s Word and the right of their necessity].

Psalm 11:7     For the Lord is righteous, He loves righteousness; His countenance beholds the upright.

Psalm 33:4-5     For the word of the Lord is right, And all His work is done in truth.   He loves righteousness and justice; The earth is full of the goodness of the Lord.

Psalm 37:28     For the Lord loves justice, And does not forsake His saints;   They are preserved forever, But the descendants of the wicked shall be cut off.

Psalm 146:8     The Lord opens the eyes of the blind; The Lord raises those who are bowed down; The Lord loves the righteous.

Isaiah 43    But now, thus says the Lord, who created you, O Jacob, And He who formed you, O Israel:

“Fear not, for I have redeemed you;  I have called you by your name;  You are Mine.  When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;  And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you.  When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, Nor shall the flame scorch you.  For I am the Lord your God, The Holy One of Israel, your Savior;

I gave Egypt for your ransom, Ethiopia and Seba in your place.  Since you were precious in My sight, You have been honored, And I have loved you;  Therefore I will give men for you, And people for your life.  Fear not, for I am with you;  I will bring your descendants from the east, And gather you from the west;

I will say to the north, ‘Give them up!’  And to the south, ‘Do not keep them back!’  Bring My sons from afar, And My daughters from the ends of the earth— Everyone who is called by My name, Whom I have created for My glory;  I have formed him, yes, I have made him.

Bring out the blind people who have eyes, And the deaf who have ears.  Let all the nations be gathered together, And let the people be assembled.  Who among them can declare this, And show us former things?  Let them bring out their witnesses, that they may be justified;  Or let them hear and say, “It is truth.”

“You are My witnesses,” says the Lord,  And My servant whom I have chosen, That you may know and believe Me, And understand that I am He.  Before Me there was no God formed, Nor shall there be after Me.  I, even I, am the Lord, And besides Me there is no savior.  I have declared and saved, I have proclaimed, And there was no foreign god among you;  Therefore you are My witnesses,”  Says the Lord, “that I am God.  Indeed before the day was, I am He;  And there is no one who can deliver out of My hand;  I work, and who will reverse it?”

Thus says the Lord, your Redeemer, The Holy One of Israel:  “For your sake I will send to Babylon, And bring them all down as fugitives— The Chaldeans, who rejoice in their ships.  I am the Lord, your Holy One, The Creator of Israel, your King.”

Thus says the Lord, who makes a way in the sea And a path through the mighty waters, Who brings forth the chariot and horse, The army and the power (They shall lie down together, they shall not rise;  They are extinguished, they are  quenched like a wick):

“Do not remember the former things, Nor consider the things of old.  Behold, I will do a new thing, Now it shall spring forth;  Shall you not know it?  I will even make a road in the wilderness And rivers in the desert.  The beast of the field will honor Me, The jackals and the ostriches, Because I give waters in the wilderness And rivers in the desert, To give drink to My people, My chosen.

This people I have formed for Myself;  They shall declare My praise.

Pleading with Unfaithful Israel “But you have not called upon Me, O Jacob;  And you have been weary of Me, O Israel.
You have not brought Me the sheep for your burnt offerings, Nor have you honored Me with your sacrifices.  I have not caused you to serve with grain offerings, Nor wearied you with incense.  You have bought Me no sweet cane with money,
Nor have you satisfied Me with the fat of your sacrifices;  But you have burdened Me with your sins, You have wearied Me with your iniquities.

“I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake;  And I will not remember your sins.  Put Me in remembrance;  Let us contend together;  State your case, that you may be acquitted.  Your first father sinned, And your mediators have transgressed against Me.  Therefore I will profane the princes of the sanctuary;  I will give Jacob to the curse, And Israel to reproaches.

Jeremiah 31:3     The Lord has appeared of old to me, saying:  “Yes, I have loved you with an everlasting love; Therefore with lovingkindness I have drawn you.”

Zephaniah 3:17     The Lord your God in your midst, The Mighty One, will save;   He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.

Romans 5:5     Now hope does not disappoint, because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit who was given to us.

Romans 5:8     But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Romans 8:31     [ God’s Everlasting Love ] What then shall we say to these things?   If God is for us, who can be against us?

Romans 8:35     Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword?

Romans 8:37     Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

Romans 8:39     nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

1 Corinthians 2:9    But as it is written:    “Eye has not seen, nor ear heard, Nor have entered into the heart of man The things which God has prepared for those who love Him.”

Ephesians 3:19     to know the love of Christ which passes knowledge;  that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.

2 Thessalonians 2:16-17     Now may our Lord Jesus Christ Himself, and our God and Father, who has loved us and given us everlasting consolation and good hope by grace, comfort your hearts and establish you in every good word and work.

2 Thessalonians 3:5     Now may the Lord direct your hearts into the love of God and into the patience of Christ.

1 Timothy 1:14     And the grace of our Lord was exceedingly abundant, with faith and love which are in Christ Jesus.

Titus 3:4-5     But when the kindness and the love of God our Savior toward man appeared, not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us, through the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Spirit.

Share A Verse

Related Posts:

Standing on the Promises
Consider Your Thoughts
THOUGHTS
Take Control of Your Thoughts
What Was I Thinking?
Consider the Source
Renew Your Mind Daily
Think On These Things
Think Before You Speak
The Voice of God
God’s Voice is Truth
Choosing to Hear and Obey God’s Voice
God’s Voice Leads you, Comforts you, Blesses you
Learning to Hear and Trust God’s Voice
God is Sovereign
God is in Control
God Has a Plan for Your Life
God is Trustworthy
God Sees A Bigger Picture Than We Do
God Teaches the Cycle of Trust
God Strengthens Us
God Fights For Us
God is Bigger Than ANY Need We Have
God Never Puts Us Where He Can’t Keep Us
Body Soul Spirit
Armor of God

Share A Verse

One comment on “Praise God and Trust Him No Matter What

  1. Pingback: Verse of the Day 2-22-13 | ricklee's poetry plus

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2013 by in 1 Timothy, 2 Chronicles, 2 Samuel, All Sufficient God, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Comfort, Deliverance, Deuteronomy, Devotion, Ephesians, Faith, Faithfulness, Favor of God, Favorite Prayers, Fear of the Lord, Forgiveness, Freedom, Gladness, Glory, Glory of God, God, God Hears Our Prayers, God of Restoration, God Our Defense, God Our Refuge, God Our Rock, God Our Salvation, God Rules, Good News, Grace, Guidance, Heart, Help, Historical Old Testament Books, Honor, Humble, I Corinthians, II Thessalonians, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Knowledge, Lamentations, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Majesty, Major Prophets, Mercy, Minor Prophets, New Testament, Obedience, Offering, Old Testament, Pauline Epistles, Peace, Pentateuch or The Five Books of Moses, Power, Praise, Promises, Protection, Proverbs, Provision, Psalms, Rejoice, Relief, Righteousness, Romans, Seek, Servant, Soul, Sovereign, Spirit, Strength, Thanks, Titus, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Wonders, Worship, Zephaniah and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
