Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Attend to My Cry; Give Ear to My Prayer

Psalm 17:1

Psalm 17:1  Hear a just cause, O Lord, Attend to my cry; Give ear to my prayer.

Psalm 12:5-7     Now will I arise, says the Lord, because the poor are oppressed, because of the groans of the needy;  I will set him in safety and in the salvation for which he pants.   The words and promises of the Lord are pure words, like silver refined in an earthen furnace, purified seven times over.   You will keep them and preserve them, O Lord;  You will guard and keep us from this [evil] generation forever.

Psalm 14:5-6  God is with the generation of the righteous.  The Lord is his refuge.

Psalm 16:1-2    Preserve me, O God, for in You I put my trust.   O my soul, you have said to the Lord, “You are my Lord, My goodness is nothing apart from You.”

Psalm 16:7-11
I will bless the Lord who has given me counsel;
My heart also instructs me in the night seasons.
I have set the Lord always before me;
Because He is at my right hand I shall not be moved.
Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoices;
My flesh also will rest in hope.
For You will not leave my soul in Sheol,
Nor will You allow Your Holy One to see corruption.
You will show me the path of life;
In Your presence is fullness of joy;
At Your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

Psalm 17:1-9

Hear a just cause, O Lord,
Attend to my cry;

Give ear to my prayer which is not from deceitful lips.
Let my vindication come from Your presence;
Let Your eyes look on the things that are upright.

You have tested my heart;
You have visited me in the night;
You have tried me and have found nothing;
I have purposed that my mouth shall not transgress.

Concerning the works of men,
By the word of Your lips,
I have kept away from the paths of the destroyer.

Uphold my steps in Your paths,
That my footsteps may not slip.

I have called upon You, for You will hear me, O God;
Incline Your ear to me, and hear my speech.

Show Your marvelous lovingkindness by Your right hand,
O You who save those who trust in You
From those who rise up against them.

Keep me as the apple of Your eye;
Hide me under the shadow of Your wings,
From the wicked who oppress me,
From my deadly enemies who surround me.

Share A Verse

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2013 by in All Sufficient God, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Christianity, Comfort, Deliverance, Depression, Faith, Faith, Favor of God, Favorite Prayers, Fear of the Lord, Fear of the Lord, Glory of God, God, God, God Hears Our Prayers, God of Restoration, God Our Defense, God Our Refuge, God Our Rock, God Our Salvation, God Rules, Guidance, Healing, Heart, Help, Hope, Inspiration, Kindness, Knowledge, Life, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Love, Mercy, Old Testament, Peace, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Provision, Psalms, Rejoice, Relief, Righteousness, Safety, Sovereign, Spirit, Spirituality, Strength, Thanks, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Wonders, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

May 2013
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
