Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Renew Your Mind Daily

Romans 12:2

Psalm 86:11 Teach me Your way, O LORD, and I will live by Your truth. Give me an undivided mind to fear Your name.

God isn’t looking for a bunch of people who have learned how to go through some meaningless motions.  He wants active, involved, dedicated children who have a keen desire to have a close, personal, intimate relationship with Him.

Isaiah 29:13     And the Lord said, Forasmuch as this people draw near Me with their mouth and honor Me with their lips but remove their hearts and minds far from Me, and their fear and reverence for Me are a commandment of men that is learned by repetition [without any thought as to the meaning]

Jeremiah 12:2 You have planted them, yes, they have taken root; They grow, yes, they bear fruit. You are near in their mouth But far from their mind.

God is not looking for a bunch of preachers and teachers and missionaries to go tell people what they want to hear, to be politically correct, and avoid controversy at any cost.  God is looking for people so dedicated to the truth of Who He Is they are willing to be uncomfortable, inconvenienced, mocked, and ostracized because of Him. 

Jeremiah 14:14     But the Lord said to me, “These prophets are prophesying a lie in My name. I did not send them, nor did I command them or speak to them. They are prophesying to you a false vision, worthless divination, the deceit of their own minds.”

Ezekiel 11:5     Then the Spirit of the Lord came on me, and He told me, “You are to say: This is what the Lord says: That is what you are thinking, house of Israel; and I know the thoughts that arise in your mind.

Ezekiel 13:2     Son of man, prophesy against the prophets of Israel who prophesy, and say to those who prophesy out of their own mind and heart, Hear the word of the Lord!

Ezekiel 13:17     And you, son of man, set your face against the daughters of your people who prophesy out of [the wishful thinking of] their own minds and hearts; prophesy against them

Ezekiel 18:31   Cast away from you all your transgressions by which you have transgressed against Me, and make you a new mind and heart and a new spirit. For why will you die, O house of Israel?

If Jeremiah could renew his mind every day surely anyone can.

Lamentations 3 The Prophet Jeremiah’s Anguish and Hope

I am Jeremiah, the man who has seen affliction under the rod of God’s wrath.
He has driven me away and forced me to walk in darkness instead of light.
Yes, He repeatedly turns His hand against me all day long.

He has worn away my flesh and skin; He has shattered my bones.
He has laid siege against me, encircling me with bitterness and hardship.
He has made me dwell in darkness like those who have been dead for ages.

He has walled me in so I cannot escape; He has weighed me down with chains.
Even when I cry out and plead for help, He rejects my prayer.
He has walled in my ways with cut stones; He has made my paths crooked.

He is a bear waiting in ambush, a lion in hiding.
He forced me off my way and tore me to pieces; He left me desolate.
He strung His bow and set me as the target for His arrow.

He pierced my kidneys with His arrows.
I am a laughingstock to all my people, mocked by their songs all day long.
He filled me with bitterness, satiated me with wormwood.

He ground my teeth on gravel and made me cower in the dust.
My soul has been deprived of peace; I have forgotten what happiness is.
Then I thought: My future is lost, as well as my hope from the Lord.

Remember my affliction and my homelessness, the wormwood and the poison.
I continually remember them and have become depressed.
Yet I call this to mind, and therefore I have hope:

Because of the Lord’s faithful love we do not perish, for His mercies never end.
They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness!
I say:   The Lord is my portion, therefore I will put my hope in Him.

The Lord is good to those who wait for Him, to the person who seeks Him.
It is good to wait quietly for deliverance from the Lord.
It is good for a man to bear the yoke while he is still young.

Let him sit alone and be silent, for God has disciplined him.
Let him put his mouth in the dust— perhaps there is still hope.
Let him offer his cheek to the one who would strike him; let him be filled with shame.

For the Lord will not reject us forever.
Even if He causes suffering, He will show compassion according to His abundant, faithful love.
For He does not enjoy bringing affliction or suffering on mankind.

Crushing all the prisoners of the land beneath one’s feet,
denying justice to a man in the presence of the Most High,
or suppressing a person’s lawsuit— the Lord does not approve of these things.

Who is there who speaks and it happens, unless the Lord has ordained it?
Do not both adversity and good come from the mouth of the Most High?
Why should any living person complain, any man, because of the punishment for his sins?

Let us search out and examine our ways, and turn back to the Lord.
Let us lift up our hearts and our hands to God in heaven:
We have sinned and rebelled; You have not forgiven.

You have covered Yourself in anger and pursued us; You have killed without compassion.
You have covered Yourself with a cloud so that no prayer can pass through.
You have made us disgusting filth among the peoples.

All our enemies open their mouths against us.
We have experienced panic and pitfall, devastation and destruction.
My eyes flow with streams of tears because of the destruction of my dear people.

My eyes overflow unceasingly, without end, until the Lord looks down from heaven and sees.
My eyes bring me grief because of the fate of all the women in my city.

For no apparent reason, my enemies hunted me like a bird.
They dropped me alive into a pit and threw stones at me.
Water flooded over my head, and I thought: I’m going to die!

I called on Your name, Yahweh, from the depths of the Pit.
You hear my plea:   Do not ignore my cry for relief.
You come near when I call on You; You say:   “Do not be afraid.”

You defend my cause, Lord; You redeem my life.
Lord, You see the wrong done to me; judge my case.
You see all their malice, all their plots against me.

Lord, You hear their insults, all their plots against me.
The slander and murmuring of my opponents attack me all day long.
When they sit and when they rise, look, I am mocked by their songs.

You will pay them back what they deserve, Lord, according to the work of their hands.
You will give them a heart filled with anguish. May Your curse be on them!
You will pursue them in anger and destroy them under Your heavens.

Matthew 22:37     Jesus said to him, “‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.’

When you are thinking the thoughts of a Christ centered mind then you should be in tune with others who are like-minded.

Romans 15:5-6     Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus, so that you may glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ with a united mind and voice.

1 Corinthians 1:10     Now I plead with you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that you all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgment.

1 Corinthians 2:16    For who has known or understood the mind (the counsels and purposes) of the Lord so as to guide and instruct Him and give Him knowledge? But we have the mind of Christ (the Messiah) and do hold the thoughts (feelings and purposes) of His heart.

1 Corinthians 14:20     Brethren, do not be children [immature] in your thinking; continue to be babes in [matters of] evil, but in your minds be mature [men].

1 Corinthians 15:34     Awake [from your drunken stupor and return] to sober sense and your right minds, and sin no more. For some of you have not the knowledge of God [you are utterly and willfully and disgracefully ignorant, and continue to be so, lacking the sense of God’s presence and all true knowledge of Him]. I say this to your shame.

1 Corinthians 15:47-48     The first man [was] from out of earth, made of dust (earthly minded); the second Man [is] the Lord from out of heaven. Now those who are made of the dust are like him who was first made of the dust (earthly minded); and as is [the Man] from heaven, so also [are those] who are of heaven (heavenly minded).

2 Corinthians 13:11     Finally, brothers, rejoice. Become mature, be encouraged, be of the same mind, be at peace, and the God of love and peace will be with you.

Galatians 6:10     So then, as occasion and opportunity open up to us, let us do good [morally] to all people [not only being useful or profitable to them, but also doing what is for their spiritual good and advantage]. Be mindful to be a blessing, especially to those of the household of faith [those who belong to God’s family with you, the believers].

Ephesians 4:1-7     I therefore, the prisoner for the Lord, appeal to and beg you to walk (lead a life) worthy of the [divine] calling to which you have been called [with behavior that is a credit to the summons to God’s service,living as becomes you] with complete lowliness of mind (humility) and meekness (unselfishness, gentleness, mildness), with patience, bearing with one another and making allowances because you love one another.

Be eager and strive earnestly to guard and keep the harmony and oneness of [and produced by] the Spirit in the binding power of peace. [There is] one body and one Spirit—just as there is also one hope [that belongs] to the calling you received— [There is] one Lord, one faith, one baptism, One God and Father of [us] all, Who is above all [Sovereign over all], pervading all and [living] in [us] all.

Ephesians 4:11-13     And His gifts were [varied; He Himself appointed and gave men to us] some to be apostles (special messengers), some prophets (inspired preachers and expounders), some evangelists (preachers of the Gospel, traveling missionaries), some pastors (shepherds of His flock) and teachers.  His intention was the perfecting and the full equipping of the saints (His consecrated people), [that they should do] the work of ministering toward building up Christ’s body (the church), [That it might develop] until we all attain oneness in the faith and in the comprehension of the [full and accurate] knowledge of the Son of God, that [we might arrive] at really mature manhood (the completeness of personality which is nothing less than the standard height of Christ’s own perfection), the measure of the stature of the fullness of the Christ and the completeness found in Him.

Ephesians 4:20-24     But you did not so learn Christ! Assuming that you have really heard Him and been taught by Him, as [all] Truth is in Jesus [embodied and personified in Him], strip yourselves of your former nature [put off and discard your old unrenewed self] which characterized your previous manner of life and becomes corrupt through lusts and desires that spring from delusion; And be constantly renewed in the spirit of your mind [having a fresh mental and spiritual attitude], and put on the new nature (the regenerate self) created in God’s image, [Godlike] in true righteousness and holiness.

Ephesians 4:32     And become useful and helpful and kind to one another, tenderhearted (compassionate, understanding, loving-hearted), forgiving one another [readily and freely], as God in Christ forgave you.

Philippians 1:27     Only be sure as citizens so to conduct yourselves [that] your manner of life [will be] worthy of the good news (the Gospel) of Christ, so that whether I [do] come and see you or am absent, I may hear this of you: that you are standing firm in united spirit and purpose, striving side by side and contending with a single mind for the faith of the glad tidings (the Gospel).

Philippians 2:2-3     Fill up and complete my joy by living in harmony and being of the same mind and one in purpose, having the same love, being in full accord and of one harmonious mind and intention.  Do nothing from factional motives [through contentiousness, strife, selfishness, or for unworthy ends] or prompted by conceit and empty arrogance. Instead, in the true spirit of humility (lowliness of mind) let each regard the others as better than and superior to himself [thinking more highly of one another than you do of yourselves].

Philippians 2:5     Let this same attitude and purpose and [humble] mind be in you which was in Christ Jesus: [Let Him be your example in humility:]

1 Peter 3:8     Finally, all [of you] should be of one and the same mind (united in spirit), sympathizing [with one another], loving [each other] as brethren [of one household], compassionate and courteous (tenderhearted and humble).

Don’t let your mind be clouded and prevent your from thinking the thoughts of the Truth of Christ.

2 Corinthians 3:14-15     In fact, their minds were grown hard and calloused [they had become dull and had lost the power of understanding]; for until this present day, when the Old Testament (the old covenant) is being read, that same veil still lies [on their hearts], not being lifted [to reveal] that in Christ it is made void and done away. Yes, down to this [very] day whenever Moses is read, a veil lies upon their minds and hearts.

James 4:8     Draw near to God, and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, sinners, and purify your hearts, double-minded people!

1 John 2:3     And this is how we may discern [daily, by experience] that we are coming to know Him [to perceive, recognize, understand, and become better acquainted with Him]: if we keep (bear in mind, observe, practice) His teachings (precepts, commandments).

Consider Your Thoughts
THOUGHTS
Take Control of Your Thoughts
What Was I Thinking?
Consider the Source
Renew Your Mind Daily
Think On These Things

<   Previous:   Consider the Source

Next:   Think On These Things   >

Share A Verse

Related Posts:
Think Before You Speak
The Voice of God
God’s Voice is Truth
Choosing to Hear and Obey God’s Voice
God’s Voice Leads you, Comforts you, Blesses you
Learning to Hear and Trust God’s Voice
God is Sovereign
God is in Control
God Has a Plan for Your Life
God is Trustworthy
God Sees A Bigger Picture Than We Do
God Teaches the Cycle of Trust
God Strengthens Us
God Fights For Us
God is Bigger Than ANY Need We Have
God Never Puts Us Where He Can’t Keep Us
Standing on the Promises
Body Soul Spirit
Armor of God

Share A Verse

One comment on “Renew Your Mind Daily

  1. harman747
    July 21, 2014

    Reblogged this on harman747's Blog.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 9, 2013 by in All Sufficient God, Armor of God, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Christianity, Deliverance, Depression, Devotion, Ephesians, Ezekiel, Faith, Faith, Faithfulness, Favor of God, Fear of the Lord, Fear of the Lord, Forgiveness, Galatians, General Epistles, God, God, Guidance, Healing, Heart, Help, Hope, Humble, I Corinthians, I John, I Peter, II Corinthians, Inspiration, Isaiah, James, Jeremiah, Joy, Kindness, Knowledge, Lamentations, Life, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Love, Major Prophets, Meditate, Mercy, New Testament, Obedience, Old Testament, Pauline Epistles, Peace, Philippians, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Psalms, Rejoice, Repentance, Righteousness, Romans, Servant, Sovereign, Spirit, Spirituality, Strength, Thanks, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 189 other followers

Calendar

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
