Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Hope Is Our Refuge

Jeremiah 17:7

HOPE:   the feeling that what is wanted can be had or that events will turn out for the best; a person or thing in which expectations are centered; to look forward to with desire and reasonable confidence; to believe, desire, or trust; to place trust; rely; a person or thing that gives cause for hope; expect, look forward to;

Proverbs 10:28     The hope of the righteous will be gladness, But the expectation of the wicked will perish.

Proverbs 13:12     Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but when the desire is fulfilled, it is a tree of life.

Jeremiah 17:7  Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, and whose hope is the Lord.

Acts 2:26     Therefore my heart rejoiced, and my tongue was glad; Moreover my flesh also will rest in hope.

Hebrews 6:17-20    Thus God, determining to show more abundantly to the heirs of promise the immutability of His counsel, confirmed it by an oath, that by two immutable things, in which it is impossible for God to lie, we might have strong consolation, who have fled for refuge to lay hold of the hope set before us.

This hope we have as an anchor of the soul, both sure and steadfast, and which enters the Presence behind the veil, where the forerunner has entered for us, even Jesus, having become High Priest forever according to the order of Melchizedek.

REFUGE:   shelter or protection from danger or trouble; a place of shelter, protection, or safety; anything to which one has recourse for aid, relief, or escape; security, safety, sanctuary, haven, stronghold; any place, person, action, or thing that offers protection, help, or relief

Deuteronomy 33:27     The eternal God is your refuge, And underneath are the everlasting arms; He will thrust out the enemy from before you, And will say,‘Destroy!’

Ruth 2:12     The Lord repay your work, and a full reward be given you by the Lord God of Israel, under whose wings you have come for refuge.”

2 Samuel 22:3     The God of my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, My stronghold and my refuge; My Savior, You save me from violence.

Psalm 9:9  The Lord also will be a refuge for the oppressed, A refuge in times of trouble.

Psalm 14:6     You shame the counsel of the poor, But the Lord is his refuge.

Psalm 28:8     The Lord is their strength, And He is the saving refuge of His anointed.

Psalm 31:2     Bow down Your ear to me, Deliver me speedily; Be my rock of refuge, A fortress of defense to save me.

Psalm 46:1    God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble.

Psalm 46:7     The Lord of hosts is with us; The God of Jacob is our refuge. Selah

Psalm 57:1     Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me! For my soul trusts in You; And in the shadow of Your wings I will make my refuge, Until these calamities have passed by.

Psalm 59:16     But I will sing of Your power; Yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy in the morning; For You have been my defense And refuge in the day of my trouble.

Psalm 62:7   In God is my salvation and my glory; The rock of my strength, And my refuge, is in God.

Psalm 62:8     Trust in Him at all times, you people; Pour out your heart before Him; God is a refuge for us. Selah

Psalm 71:3     Be my strong refuge, To which I may resort continually; You have given the commandment to save me, For You are my rock and my fortress.

Psalm 71:7   I have become as a wonder to many, But You are my strong refuge.

Psalm 91:2     I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress; My God, in Him I will trust.”

Psalm 91:4     He shall cover you with His feathers, And under His wings you shall take refuge; His truth shall be your shield and buckler.

Psalm 91:9-11     Because you have made the Lord, who is my refuge, Even the Most High, your dwelling place, No evil shall befall you, Nor shall any plague come near your dwelling; For He shall give His angels charge over you, To keep you in all your ways.

Psalm 94:22     But the Lord has been my defense, And my God the rock of my refuge.

Psalm 141:8   But my eyes are upon You, O GOD the Lord; In You I take refuge; Do not leave my soul destitute.

Psalm 142:5     I cried out to You, O Lord: I said, “You are my refuge, My portion in the land of the living.

Psalm 144:2     My lovingkindness and my fortress, My high tower and my deliverer, My shield and the One in whom I take refuge, Who subdues my people under me.

Proverbs 14:26     In the fear of the Lord there is strong confidence, And His children will have a place of refuge.

Jeremiah 16:19     O Lord, my strength and my fortress, My refuge in the day of affliction

<  Previous:  Jesus Is Our Hope

Next:  Active Hope  >

Jesus Is
Jesus, The Gift of God
Jesus Is Our Hope
HOPE Is Our Refuge
Active Hope
Confident Hope
Grow Your Hope
Praise God for the Hope of His Promises

Share A Verse

One comment on “Hope Is Our Refuge

  1. Pingback: Take courage | daily meditation

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2013 by in 2 Samuel, Acts, Apostolic History, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Christianity, Comfort, Compassion, Deliverance, Deuteronomy, Devotion, Faith, Faith, Faithfulness, Favor of God, Favorite Prayers, Fear of the Lord, Forgiveness, Freedom, General Epistles, Glad, Gladness, Glory, God, Good News, Grace, Guidance, Healing, Heart, Hebrews, Help, Historical Old Testament Books, Hope, Inspiration, Jeremiah, Kindness, Knowledge, Life, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Love, Majesty, Major Prophets, Mercy, New Testament, Obedience, Peace, Pentateuch or The Five Books of Moses, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Proverbs, Provision, Psalms, Quiet, Rejoice, Relief, Ruth, Safety, Seek, Servant, Soul, Spirit, Spirituality, Strength, Thanks, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Worship and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Calendar

July 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
