Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

Omniscient All Knowing God

Psalm 147:5 Omniscient God

OMNISCIENT:   having complete or unlimited knowledge, awareness, or understanding; perceiving all things; all-knowing; having infinite knowledge or understanding. The word “omniscient” comes from two Latin words omnis signifying all, and scientia signifying knowledge.

God of Infinite Knowledge

Psalm 147:5  Great is our Lord, and mighty in power; His understanding is infinite.

Isaiah 40:28
Have you not known?
Have you not heard?
The everlasting God, the Lord,
The Creator of the ends of the earth,
Neither faints nor is weary.
His understanding is unsearchable.

1 John 3:20     For if our heart condemns us, God is greater than our heart, and knows all things.

Acts 15:18     Known to God from eternity are all His works.

Romans 11:33-36
Oh, the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable are His judgments and His ways past finding out!

“For who has known the mind of the Lord?
Or who has become His counselor?”
“Or who has first given to Him
And it shall be repaid to him?”

For of Him and through Him and to Him are all things, to whom be glory forever. Amen.

God’s Knowledge is Not Like Man’s Knowledge

Daniel 2:22     He reveals deep and secret things; He knows what is in the darkness, and light dwells with Him.

Deuteronomy 29:29     The secret things belong to the Lord our God, but those things which are revealed belong to us and to our children forever, that we may do all the words of this law.

1 Samuel 16:7     But the Lord said to Samuel, “Do not look at his appearance or at his physical stature, because I have refused him. For the Lord does not see as man sees; for man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.”

Isaiah 55:8-9     “For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways,” says the Lord. “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, and My thoughts than your thoughts.”

Psalm 50:21     These things you have done, and I kept silent; You thought that I was altogether like you; But I will rebuke you, and set them in order before your eyes.

Job 21:22   Shall any teach God knowledge, seeing that He judges those who are on high?

Job 37:16     Do you know how the clouds are balanced [and poised in the heavens], the wonderful works of Him Who is perfect in knowledge?

Matthew 10:30 But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered.

Matthew 24:36     But of that [exact] day and hour no one knows, not even the angels of heaven, nor the Son, but only the Father.

Romans 11:34     For who has known the mind of the Lord and who has understood His thoughts, or who has [ever] been His counselor?

God Sees and Knows

Exodus 3:7     And the Lord said:  I have surely seen the oppression of My people who are in Egypt, and have heard their cry because of their taskmasters, for I know their sorrows.

2 Chronicles 16:9     For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong on behalf of those whose heart is loyal to Him.

Job 28:24  For He looks to the ends of the earth and sees everything under the heavens.

Psalm 94:9     He who planted the ear, shall He not hear? He who formed the eye, shall He not see?

Psalms 139:13-16
For You formed my inward parts;
You covered me in my mother’s womb.
I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
Marvelous are Your works,
And that my soul knows very well.
My frame was not hidden from You,
When I was made in secret,
And skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.
Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed.
And in Your book they all were written,
The days fashioned for me,
When as yet there were none of them.

Zechariah 4:10     [These seven] are the eyes of the Lord which run to and fro throughout the whole earth.

God’s Knowledge is Always in Question By Those Who Do Not Know Him

Psalm 73:11     And they say, How does God know? Is there knowledge in the Most High?

Psalm 94:7   Yet they say, The Lord does not see, neither does the God of Jacob notice it.

God knows the thoughts and motives of everyone

1 Samuel 2:3     Talk no more so very proudly; Let no arrogance come from your mouth, for the Lord is the God of knowledge; and by Him actions are weighed.

1 Kings 8:39     Then hear in heaven, Your dwelling place, and forgive and act and give to every man according to his ways, whose heart You know, for You and You only know the hearts of all the children of men

1 Chronicles 28:9     As for you, my son Solomon, know the God of your father, and serve Him with a loyal heart and with a willing mind; for the Lord searches all hearts and understands all the intent of the thoughts. If you seek Him, He will be found by you; but if you forsake Him, He will cast you off forever.

Job 10:14   If I sin, then You observe me, and You will not acquit me from my iniquity and guilt.

Job 11:11     For He knows deceitful men; He sees wickedness also. Will He not then consider it?

Job 24:23     He gives them security, and they rely on it; Yet His eyes are on their ways.

Job 34:21    For His eyes are on the ways of man, and He sees all his steps.

Psalms 33:13-15     The Lord looks from heaven; He sees all the sons of men. From the place of His dwelling He looks on all the inhabitants of the earth; He fashions their hearts individually; He considers all their works.

Psalm 44:20-21     If we had forgotten the name of our God, or stretched out our hands to a foreign god, would not God search this out? For He knows the secrets of the heart.

Psalm 69:5     O God, You know my folly and blundering; my sins and my guilt are not hidden from You.

Psalms 139:1-6
O Lord, You have searched me and known me.
You know my sitting down and my rising up;
You understand my thought afar off.
You comprehend my path and my lying down,
And are acquainted with all my ways.
For there is not a word on my tongue,
But behold, O Lord, You know it altogether.
You have hedged me behind and before,
And laid Your hand upon me.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me;
It is high, I cannot attain it.

Psalm 139:23     Search me, O God, and know my heart; Try me, and know my anxieties;

Proverbs 15:3     The eyes of the Lord are in every place, keeping watch upon the evil and the good.

Jeremiah 16:17     For My eyes are on all their ways; they are not hidden from My face, nor is their iniquity hidden from My eyes.

Jeremiah 17:10     I, the Lord, search the heart, I test the mind, even to give every man according to his ways, according to the fruit of his doings.

Ezekiel 11:5     And the Spirit of the Lord fell upon me, and He said to me, Speak. Say, Thus says the Lord: This is what you thought, O house of Israel, for I know the things that come into your mind.

Matthew 6:8     Do not be like them, for your Father knows what you need before you ask Him.

Luke 16:15     And He said to them, “You are those who justify yourselves before men, but God knows your hearts. For what is highly esteemed among men is an abomination in the sight of God.”

Romans 2:16     On that day when, as my Gospel proclaims, God by Jesus Christ will judge men in regard to the things which they conceal (their hidden thoughts).

Romans 8:27     Now He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He makes intercession for the saints according to the will of God.

1 Corinthians 4:5     So do not make any hasty or premature judgments before the time when the Lord comes [again], for He will both bring to light the secret things that are [now hidden] in darkness and disclose and expose the [secret] aims (motives and purposes) of hearts. Then every man will receive his [due] commendation from God.

Hebrews 4:12-13     For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart. And there is no creature hidden from His sight, but all things are naked and open to the eyes of Him to whom we must give account.

Revelations 2:23     I will kill her children with death, and all the churches shall know that I am He who searches the minds and hearts. And I will give to each one of you according to your works.

Jesus is Lord of All

Matthew 9:4     But Jesus, knowing their thoughts, said, “Why do you think evil in your hearts?

Mark 5:30     And Jesus, immediately knowing in Himself that power had gone out of Him, turned around in the crowd and said, “Who touched My clothes?”

Luke 11:17     But He, knowing their thoughts, said to them: “Every kingdom divided against itself is brought to desolation, and a house divided against a house falls.

John 13:3     Jesus, knowing that the Father had given all things into His hands, and that He had come from God and was going to God

John 18:4     Jesus therefore, knowing all things that would come upon Him, went forward and said to them, “Whom are you seeking?”

John 19:28     After this, Jesus, knowing that all things were now accomplished, that the Scripture might be fulfilled, said, “I thirst!”

<  Previous:  God is Omnipotent – All Powerful

Next:  God is Immutable – Unchanging  >

God is Sovereign
God is Holy
God is Omnipotent – All Powerful
God is Omniscient – All Knowing
God is Immutable – Unchanging
God is Love
God is Eternal
God is Infinite
God is Self-Sufficient and Self-Existent
God is Triune – Trinity
The Holy Spirit
God is Omnipresent
Learning to See God for Who He Is and to Worship Him in sincerity

Related Posts
The Names of God
The Trinity, TRIUNE GODHEAD
Know that the Lord, He is God
Jesus Is
Jesus is The Gift of God
God is Great
God the Great King, Shepherd, Physician, Messiah
God is Great and There is None Like Him
God is Greater than Man
God is Great in Power and Might
God Gives Great Gifts and The Joy of the Lord is our Exceedingly Great Reward
God is Great in Love, Mercy, Kindness, and Grace
God’s Great Wrath and Indignation
God Must Be Praised for His Greatness
God is Good
God’s Creation is Good
God Gives Good Gifts
God’s Plans for Us are Good

Share A Verse

One comment on “Omniscient All Knowing God

  1. harman747
    May 24, 2014

    So happy you used Psalm 94 in this. All I can say is awesome!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 190 other followers

Calendar

August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
