Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

No Fear No Worry No Anxiety

Philippians 4:6-7

“There is nothing that wastes the body like worry, and one who has any faith in God should be ashamed to worry about anything whatsoever”
~ Mahatma Gandhi

ANXIOUS: full of mental distress or uneasiness because of fear of danger or misfortune; greatly worried; forebodings; concerned, disturbed, apprehensive, fearful, uneasy; worried and tense because of possible misfortune, danger, etc; fraught with or causing anxiety; worrying; distressing; nervous, disquieted
ANXIETY: distress or uneasiness of mind caused by fear of danger or misfortune; a state of apprehension and tension; fear, foreboding; worry, disquiet;  Emotional distress, especially that brought on by fear of failure; angst
FOREBODING: a strong inner feeling or notion of a future misfortune or evil; a feeling of impending evil or disaster
Associated words: afraid, apprehensive, concerned, distressed, fearful, nervous, restless, scared, antsy, dread, fretful,
troubled, alarmed, discouraged, overwhelmed, panic, stress, tension, strain, burdened

Genesis 15:1   After these things, the word of the Lord came to Abram in a vision, saying, Fear not, Abram, I am your Shield, your abundant compensation, and your reward shall be exceedingly great.

Genesis 21:17   And God heard the voice of the youth, and the angel of God called to Hagar out of heaven and said to her, What troubles you, Hagar? Fear not, for God has heard the voice of the youth where he is.

Genesis 26:24   And the Lord appeared to him the same night and said, I am the God of Abraham your father. Fear not, for I am with you and will favor you with blessings and multiply your descendants for the sake of My servant Abraham.

Genesis 35:3   Then let us arise and go up to Bethel, and I will make there an altar to God Who answered me in the day of my distress and was with me wherever I went.

Genesis 45:5-8   But now, do not be distressed and disheartened or vexed and angry with yourselves because you sold me here, for God sent me ahead of you to preserve life. For these two years the famine has been in the land, and there are still five years more in which there will be neither plowing nor harvest.  God sent me before you to preserve for you a posterity and to continue a remnant on the earth, to save your lives by a great escape and save for you many survivors. So now it was not you who sent me here, but God; and He has made me a father to Pharaoh and lord of all his house and ruler over all the land of Egypt.

Genesis 46:3    So He said, “I am God, the God of your father; do not fear to go down to Egypt, for I will make of you a great nation there.

Genesis 50:20   As for you, you thought evil against me, but God meant it for good, to bring about that many people should be kept alive, as they are this day.

Exodus 14:13   Moses told the people, Fear not; stand still (firm, confident, undismayed) and see the salvation of the Lord which He will work for you today. For the Egyptians you have seen today you shall never see again.

Numbers 21:34   But the Lord said to Moses, Do not fear him, for I have delivered him and all his people and his land into your hand; and you shall do to him as you did to Sihon king of the Amorites, who dwelt at Heshbon.

Deuteronomy 1:21   Behold, the Lord your God has set the land before you; go up and possess it, as the Lord, the God of your fathers, has said to you.   Fear not, neither be dismayed.

Deuteronomy 3:22

Deuteronomy 3:22   You shall not fear them, for the Lord your God shall fight for you.

Deuteronomy 20:3   And shall say to them, Hear, O Israel, you draw near this day to battle against your enemies. Let not your [minds and] hearts faint; fear not, and do not tremble or be terrified [and in dread] because of them.

Deuteronomy 31:6   Be strong, courageous, and firm; fear not nor be in terror before them, for it is the Lord your God Who goes with you; He will not fail you or forsake you.

Joshua 8:1    And the Lord said to Joshua, Fear not nor be dismayed.

Joshua 10:8    And the Lord said to Joshua, Do not fear them, for I have given them into your hand;

Joshua 10:25    Joshua said to them, Fear not nor be dismayed; be strong and of good courage. For thus shall the Lord do to all your enemies against whom you fight.

Judges 6:23    The Lord said to him, Peace be to you, do not fear; you shall not die.

2 Kings 6:14-17    So [the Syrian king] sent there horses, chariots, and a great army. They came by night and surrounded the city.  When the servant of the man of God rose early and went out, behold, an army with horses and chariots was around the city. Elisha’s servant said to him,  Alas, my master! What shall we do?

[Elisha] answered, Fear not; for those with us are more than those with them.  Then Elisha prayed, Lord, I pray You, open his eyes that he may see. And the Lord opened the young man’s eyes, and he saw, and behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire round about Elisha.

1 Samuel 30:6   David was greatly distressed, for the men spoke of stoning him because the souls of them all were bitterly grieved, each man for his sons and daughters. But David encouraged and strengthened himself in the Lord his God.

2 Samuel 22:7   In my distress I called upon the Lord; I cried to my God, and He heard my voice from His temple; my cry came into His ears.

2 Samuel 24:14   And David said to Gad, I am in great distress. Let us fall into the hands of the Lord, for His mercies are many and great; but let me not fall into the hands of man.

Psalm 4:1

Psalm 4:1   Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness! You have relieved me in my distress; Have mercy on me, and hear my prayer.

Psalm 18:6   In my distress I called upon the Lord, And cried out to my God; He heard my voice from His temple, And my cry came before Him, even to His ears.

Psalm 27
The Lord is my Light and my Salvation
whom shall I fear or dread?

The Lord is the Refuge and Stronghold of my life
of whom shall I be afraid?

When the wicked, even my enemies and my foes,
came upon me to eat up my flesh, they stumbled and fell.
Though a host encamp against me, my heart shall not fear;
though war arise against me, [even then] in this will I be confident.
One thing have I asked of the Lord, that will I seek,
inquire for, and [insistently] require:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord [in His presence]
all the days of my life,
to behold and gaze upon the beauty
[the sweet attractiveness and the delightful loveliness]
of the Lord and to meditate,
consider, and inquire in His temple.
For in the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter;
in the secret place of His tent will He hide me;
He will set me high upon a rock.

And now shall my head be lifted up above my enemies round about me;
in His tent I will offer sacrifices and shouting of joy;
I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord.
Hear, O Lord, when I cry aloud;
have mercy and be gracious to me and answer me!

You have said, Seek My face
[inquire for and require My presence as your vital need].
My heart says to You, Your face (Your presence),
Lord, will I seek, inquire for, and require
[of necessity and on the authority of Your Word].
Hide not Your face from me;
turn not Your servant away in anger,
You Who have been my help!
Cast me not off, neither forsake me, O God of my salvation!
Although my father and my mother have forsaken me,
yet the Lord will take me up [adopt me as His child].
Teach me Your way, O Lord, and lead me in a plain and even path
because of my enemies [those who lie in wait for me].
Give me not up to the will of my adversaries,
for false witnesses have risen up against me;
they breathe out cruelty and violence.
[What, what would have become of me] had I not believed
that I would see the Lord’s goodness in the land of the living!
Wait and hope for and expect the Lord;
be brave and of good courage
and let your heart be stout and enduring.
Yes, wait for and hope for and expect the Lord.

Psalm 34:17   When the righteous cry for help, the Lord hears, and delivers them out of all their distress and troubles.

Psalm 42:5   Why are you cast down, O my soul? And why are you disquieted within me? Hope in God, for I shall yet praise Him For the help of His countenance.

Psalm 46
God is our Refuge and Strength [mighty and impenetrable to temptation],
a very present and well-proved help in trouble.

Therefore we will not fear,
though the earth should change
and though the mountains be shaken into the midst of the seas,
Though its waters roar and foam,
though the mountains tremble at its swelling and tumult.

There is a river whose streams shall make glad the city of God,
the holy place of the tabernacles of the Most High.
God is in the midst of her, she shall not be moved;
God will help her right early [at the dawn of the morning].

The nations raged, the kingdoms tottered and were moved;
He uttered His voice, the earth melted.
The Lord of hosts is with us;
the God of Jacob is our Refuge (our Fortress and High Tower).

Come, behold the works of the Lord,
Who has wrought desolations and wonders in the earth.
He makes wars to cease to the end of the earth;
He breaks the bow into pieces and snaps the spear in two;
He burns the chariots in the fire.
Let be and be still, and know that I am God.
I will be exalted among the nations!
I will be exalted in the earth!
The Lord of hosts is with us;
the God of Jacob is our Refuge (our High Tower and Stronghold).

Psalm 59:16   But I will sing of Your mighty strength and power; yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy and loving-kindness in the morning; for You have been to me a defense (a fortress and a high tower) and a refuge in the day of my distress.

Psalm 94:19   In the multitude of my [anxious] thoughts within me, Your comforts cheer and delight my soul!

Psalm 106:44   Nevertheless He regarded their distress when He heard their cry;

Psalm 107:6   Then they cried to the Lord in their trouble, and He delivered them out of their distresses.

Psalm 118:5-8
I called on the Lord in distress;
The Lord answered me and set me in a broad place.
The Lord is on my side;
I will not fear.

What can man do to me?
The Lord is for me among those who help me;
Therefore I shall see my desire on those who hate me.
It is better to trust in the Lord
Than to put confidence in man.

Psalm 127:2   It is vain for you to rise up early, to take rest late, to eat the bread of [anxious] toil—for He gives [blessings] to His beloved in sleep.

Proverbs 12:25

Proverbs 12:25   Anxiety in a man’s heart weighs it down, but an encouraging word makes it glad.

Proverbs 15:15  All the days of the desponding and afflicted are made evil [by anxious thoughts and forebodings], but he who has a glad heart has a continual feast [regardless of circumstances].

Isaiah 35:4   Say to those who are of a fearful and hasty heart, Be strong, fear not! Behold, your God will come with vengeance; with the recompense of God He will come and save you.

Isaiah 41:10   Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’

Isaiah 41:13   For I the Lord your God hold your right hand; I am the Lord, Who says to you, Fear not; I will help you!

Isaiah 43:1   Thus says the Lord, who created you, O Jacob, And He who formed you, O Israel: Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by your name; You are Mine.

Isaiah 44:8   Do not fear, nor be afraid; Have I not told you from that time, and declared it? You are My witnesses. Is there a God besides Me? Indeed there is no other Rock; I know not one.

Isaiah 54:4   Do not fear, for you will not be ashamed; Neither be disgraced, for you will not be put to shame; For you will forget the shame of your youth, And will not remember the reproach of your widowhood anymore.

Isaiah 54:14   In righteousness you shall be established; You shall be far from oppression, for you shall not fear; And from terror, for it shall not come near you.

Jeremiah 17:8   For he shall be like a tree planted by the waters that spreads out its roots by the river; and it shall not see and fear when heat comes;  but its leaf shall be green. It shall not be anxious and full of care in the year of drought, nor shall it cease yielding fruit.

Jeremiah 30:10   ‘Therefore do not fear, O My servant Jacob,’ says the Lord, ‘Nor be dismayed, O Israel; For behold, I will save you from afar, And your seed from the land of their captivity. Jacob shall return, have rest and be quiet, And no one shall make him afraid.

Lamentations 3:57

Lamentations 3:57   You drew near on the day I called on You, And said, “Do not fear!”

Daniel 10:12   Then he said to me, Fear not, Daniel, for from the first day that you set your mind and heart to understand and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard, and I have come as a consequence of [and in response to] your words.

Daniel 10:19   And he said, O man greatly beloved, fear not! Peace be to you! Be strong, yes, be strong. And when he had spoken to me, I was strengthened and said, Let my lord speak, for you have strengthened me.

Joel 2:21   Fear not, O land; be glad and rejoice, for the Lord has done great things!

Jonah 2:2   And said, I cried out of my distress to the Lord, and He heard me; out of the belly of Sheol cried I, and You heard my voice.

Haggai 2:5   ‘According to the word that I covenanted with you when you came out of Egypt, so My Spirit remains among you; do not fear!’

Zechariah 8:15   So again in these days I am determined to do good To Jerusalem and to the house of Judah. Do not fear.

Matthew 6:8   Your Father knows the things you have need of before you ask Him.

Matthew 6:25-34
“Therefore I say to you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or what you will drink; nor about your body, what you will put on. Is not life more than food and the body more than clothing? Look at the birds of the air, for they neither sow nor reap nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not of more value than they? Which of you by worrying can add one cubit to his stature?

“So why do you worry about clothing? Consider the lilies of the field, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin; and yet I say to you that even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. Now if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today is, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, will He not much more clothe you, O you of little faith?

“Therefore do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For after all these things the Gentiles seek.  For your heavenly Father knows that you need all these things. But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about its own things. Sufficient for the day is its own trouble.

Matthew 10:19   But when they deliver you up, do not be anxious about how or what you are to speak; for what you are to say will be given you in that very hour and moment

Matthew 10:31

Matthew 10:31   Do not fear therefore; you are of more value than many sparrows.

Mark 5:36   Jesus said to the ruler of the synagogue, Do not be seized with alarm and struck with fear; only keep on believing.

Mark 13:11   Now when they take you [to court] and put you under arrest, do not be anxious beforehand about what you are to say nor [even] meditate about it; but say whatever is given you in that hour and at the moment, for it is not you who will be speaking, but the Holy Spirit.

Luke 12:11   And when they bring you before the synagogues and the magistrates and the authorities, do not be anxious [beforehand] how you shall reply in defense or what you are to say.

Luke 12:22   And [Jesus] said to His disciples, Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious and troubled [with cares] about your life, as to what you will [have to] eat; or about your body, as to what you will [have to] wear.

Luke 12:25   And which of you by being overly anxious and troubled with cares can add a cubit to his stature or a moment [unit] of time to his age [the length of his life]?

Luke 12:29   And you, do not seek [by meditating and reasoning to inquire into] what you are to eat and what you are to drink; nor be of anxious (troubled) mind [unsettled, excited, worried, and in suspense];

Luke 12:32   Do not be seized with alarm and struck with fear, little flock, for it is your Father’s good pleasure to give you the kingdom!

John 14:1   Do not let your hearts be troubled (distressed, agitated). You believe in and adhere to and trust in and rely on God; believe in and adhere to and trust in and rely also on Me.

John 16:33   I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]

Acts 18:9   And one night the Lord said to Paul in a vision, Have no fear, but speak and do not keep silent;

Romans 8:15   For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.”

1 Corinthians 7:32   My desire is to have you free from all anxiety and distressing care.

2 Corinthians 1:3-5   Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of sympathy (pity and mercy) and the God [Who is the Source] of every comfort (consolation and encouragement), Who comforts (consoles and encourages) us in every trouble (calamity and affliction), so that we may also be able to comfort (console and encourage) those who are in any kind of trouble or distress, with the comfort (consolation and encouragement) with which we ourselves are comforted (consoled and encouraged) by God.  For just as Christ’s [own] sufferings fall to our lot [as they overflow upon His disciples, and we share and experience them] abundantly, so through Christ comfort (consolation and encouragement) is also [shared and experienced] abundantly by us.

2 Corinthians 4:1   Therefore, since we do hold and engage in this ministry by the mercy of God [granting us favor, benefits, opportunities, and especially salvation], we do not get discouraged (spiritless and despondent with fear) or become faint with weariness and exhaustion.

2 Corinthians 4:16   Therefore we do not become discouraged (utterly spiritless, exhausted, and wearied out through fear). Though our outer man is [progressively] decaying and wasting away, yet our inner self is being [progressively] renewed day after day.

Philippians 4:6-7   Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

2 Timothy 1:7

2 Timothy 1:7   For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Hebrews 13:6   So we may boldly say: “The Lord is my helper; I will not fear. What can man do to me?”

1 Peter 3:4   But let it be the inward adorning and beauty of the hidden person of the heart, with the incorruptible and unfading charm of a gentle and peaceful spirit, which [is not anxious or wrought up, but] is very precious in the sight of God.

1 John 4:18   There is no fear in love; but perfect love casts out fear, because fear involves torment. But he who fears has not been made perfect in love.

Share A Verse

3 comments on “No Fear No Worry No Anxiety

  1. Pingback: Season of Fear | Journey with God

  2. harman747
    June 2, 2014

    Reblogged this on harman747's Blog.

  3. beautifulcourageousyou
    August 19, 2013

    I’ve nominated you for the Super Sweet Blogger Award . Check out the simple rules later today on my website, blessings my sweet friend!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 16, 2013 by in 2 Samuel, 2 Timothy, Acts, Apostolic History, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Christianity, Comfort, Daniel, Deliverance, Deuteronomy, Exodus, Faith, Faith, Faithfulness, Favor of God, Freedom, General Epistles, Genesis, God, Good News, Gospels, Grace, Guidance, Haggai, Hebrews, Help, Historical Old Testament Books, Hope, I Corinthians, I John, I Peter, I Samuel, II Corinthians, II Kings, Inspiration, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Jesus Christ, Joel, John, Jonah, Joshua, Judges, Knowledge, Lamentations, Life, Light, Love, Luke, Major Prophets, Mark, Matthew, Meditate, Mercy, Minor Prophets, New Testament, Numbers, Pauline Epistles, Peace, Pentateuch or The Five Books of Moses, Philippians, Power, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Proverbs, Provision, Psalms, Quiet, Rejoice, Relief, Romans, Safety, Soul, Spirit, Spirituality, Strength, The Holy Spirit, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books, Worship, Zechariah and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 190 other followers

Calendar

August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
