Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

The Beloved of the Lord Dwell in Safety

Psalm 12:5

Psalm 12:5  “For the oppression of the poor, for the sighing of the needy, Now I will arise,” says the Lord; “I will set him in the safety for which he yearns.”
SAFETY:  From the Old Testament Hebrew word Strong’s H983 – betach meaning safety, security;  confidence, confidently, with confident mind; without danger and fear. Modern day definition:  the state of being safe; freedom from the occurrence or risk of injury, danger, or loss; freedom, security, assurance, defense, refuge, sanctuary

Leviticus 25:18-19    So you shall observe My statutes and keep My judgments, and perform them; and you will dwell in the land in safety. Then the land will yield its fruit, and you will eat your fill, and dwell there in safety.

Deuteronomy 33:12    Of Benjamin he said: “The beloved of the Lord shall dwell in safety by Him, Who shelters him all the day long; And he shall dwell between His shoulders.”

Job 5:11  He sets on high those who are lowly, And those who mourn are lifted to safety.

Job 11:18     And you would be secure, because there is hope; Yes, you would dig around you, and take your rest in safety.

Psalm 4:1     Hear me when I call, O God of my righteousness! You have relieved me in my distress; Have mercy on me, and hear my prayer.

Psalm 4:8     I will both lie down in peace, and sleep; For You alone, O Lord, make me dwell in safety.

Psalm 57:1     Be merciful to me, O God, be merciful to me! For my soul trusts in You; And in the shadow of Your wings I will make my refuge, Until these calamities have passed by.

Psalm 78:53     And He led them on safely, so that they did not fear; But the sea overwhelmed their enemies.

Psalm 91:1   He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High Shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

Psalm 119:117     Hold me up, and I shall be safe, And I shall observe Your statutes continually.

Proverbs 1:33 But whoever listens to me will dwell safely, And will be secure, without fear of evil.

Proverbs 3:23     Then you will walk safely in your way, And your foot will not stumble.

Proverbs 18:10     The name of the Lord is a strong tower; The righteous run to it and are safe.

Proverbs 29:25     The fear of man brings a snare, But whoever trusts in the Lord shall be safe.

Isaiah 14:30     The firstborn of the poor will feed, And the needy will lie down in safety;

Jeremiah 23:6     In His days Judah will be saved, And Israel will dwell safely; Now this is His name by which He will be called: THE LORD OUR RIGHTEOUSNESS.

Jeremiah 32:37     Behold, I will gather them out of all countries where I have driven them in My anger, in My fury, and in great wrath; I will bring them back to this place, and I will cause them to dwell safely.

Jeremiah 33:16     In those days Judah will be saved, And Jerusalem will dwell safely. And this is the name by which she will be called: THE LORD OUR RIGHTEOUSNESS.’

Ezekiel 28:26     And they will dwell safely there, build houses, and plant vineyards; yes, they will dwell securely, when I execute judgments on all those around them who despise them. Then they shall know that I am the Lord their God.

Ezekiel 34:25     I will make a covenant of peace with them, and cause wild beasts to cease from the land; and they will dwell safely in the wilderness and sleep in the woods.

Ezekiel 34:27     Then the trees of the field shall yield their fruit, and the earth shall yield her increase. They shall be safe in their land; and they shall know that I am the Lord, when I have broken the bands of their yoke and delivered them from the hand of those who enslaved them.

Ezekiel 34:28     And they shall no longer be a prey for the nations, nor shall beasts of the land devour them; but they shall dwell safely, and no one shall make them afraid.

Hosea 2:18     In that day I will make a covenant for them With the beasts of the field, With the birds of the air, And with the creeping things of the ground. Bow and sword of battle I will shatter from the earth, To make them lie down safely.

<  Previous:  Do Not Fear or Be Discouraged

Next:  The Lord Is With Us Do Not Fear  >

The Lord Is With Us Do Not Fear
Do Not Fear or Be Discouraged
The Beloved of the Lord Dwell in Safety

Share A Verse

2 comments on “The Beloved of the Lord Dwell in Safety

  1. Pingback: A Safe Place to Land | My Blog, aka, Sorry My Mind Must Have Wandered

  2. Pingback: Protection | Prayers and Promises

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 23, 2013 by in All Sufficient God, Benefits of Serving God, Blessed, Calm, Christianity, Comfort, Deliverance, Deuteronomy, Ezekiel, Faith, Faith, Faithfulness, Favor of God, Freedom, Gladness, God, God, God Hears Our Prayers, God of Restoration, God Our Defense, God Our Refuge, God Our Rock, God Our Salvation, Good News, Grace, Guidance, Healing, Help, Hope, Hosea, Inspiration, Isaiah, Jeremiah, Job, Justice, Kindness, Knowledge, Leviticus, Life, Light, Living Word of God, Love, Love, Major Prophets, Mercy, Minor Prophets, Obedience, Old Testament, Peace, Pentateuch or The Five Books of Moses, Power, Praise, Prayer, Promises, Protection, Proverbs, Provision, Psalms, Relief, Righteousness, Safety, Sovereign, Spirituality, Trust, Truth, Understanding, Victory, Waiting on God, Wisdom Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 187 other followers

Calendar

September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
