Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

I Trust In and Confidently Rely On the Loving-Kindness and the Mercy of God

Psalm 52:8

Psalm 52:8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God; I trust in and confidently rely on the loving-kindness and the mercy of God forever and ever.

Psalm 57
Be merciful and gracious to me, O God, be merciful and gracious to me, for my soul takes refuge and finds shelter and confidence in You; yes, in the shadow of Your wings will I take refuge and be confident until calamities and destructive storms are passed.

I will cry to God Most High, Who performs on my behalf and rewards me [Who brings to pass His purposes for me and surely completes them]! He will send from heaven and save me from the slanders and reproaches of him who would trample me down or swallow me up, and He will put him to shame. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

God will send forth His mercy and loving-kindness and His truth and faithfulness.

My life is among lions; I must lie among those who are aflame—the sons of men whose teeth are spears and arrows, their tongues sharp swords.

Be exalted, O God, above the heavens! Let Your glory be over all the earth!

They set a net for my steps; my very life was bowed down. They dug a pit in my way; into the midst of it they themselves have fallen. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

My heart is fixed, O God, my heart is steadfast and confident! I will sing and make melody. Awake, my glory (my inner self); awake, harp and lyre! I will awake right early [I will awaken the dawn]! I will praise and give thanks to You, O Lord, among the peoples; I will sing praises to You among the nations. For Your mercy and loving-kindness are great, reaching to the heavens, and Your truth and faithfulness to the clouds.

Be exalted, O God, above the heavens; let Your glory be over all the earth.

Psalm 59
Deliver me from my enemies, O my God; defend and protect me from those who rise up against me. Deliver me from and lift me above those who work evil and save me from bloodthirsty men. For, behold, they lie in wait for my life; fierce and mighty men are banding together against me, not for my transgression nor for any sin of mine, O Lord. They run and prepare themselves, though there is no fault in me; rouse Yourself [O Lord] to meet and help me, and see! You, O Lord God of hosts, the God of Israel, arise to visit all the nations; spare none and be not merciful to any who treacherously plot evil. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

They return at evening, they howl and snarl like dogs, and go [prowling] about the city. Behold, they belch out [insults] with their mouths; swords [of sarcasm, ridicule, slander, and lies] are in their lips, for who, they think, hears us? But You, O Lord, will laugh at them [in scorn]; You will hold all the nations in derision.

O my Strength, I will watch and give heed to You and sing praises; for God is my Defense (my Protector and High Tower). My God in His mercy and steadfast love will meet me; God will let me look [triumphantly] on my enemies (those who lie in wait for me).

Slay them not, lest my people forget; scatter them by Your power and make them wander to and fro, and bring them down, O Lord our Shield! For the sin of their mouths and the words of their lips, let them even be trapped and taken in their pride, and for the cursing and lying which they utter. Consume them in wrath, consume them so that they shall be no more; and let them know unto the ends of the earth that God rules over Jacob (Israel). Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

And at evening let them return; let them howl and snarl like dogs, and go prowling about the city. Let them wander up and down for food and tarry all night if they are not satisfied (not getting their fill). But I will sing of Your mighty strength and power; yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy and loving-kindness in the morning; for You have been to me a defense (a fortress and a high tower) and a refuge in the day of my distress.

Unto You, O my Strength, I will sing praises; for God is my Defense, my Fortress, and High Tower, the God Who shows me mercy and steadfast love.

Psalm 63:3   Because Your loving-kindness is better than life, my lips shall praise You.

< Previous:  The Earth is Full of the Loving-Kindness of the Lord

Next:  The Lord Does Not Turn Away My Prayer Nor His Mercy From Me  >

True Kindness Is Love In Action
Kindness Is Mercy, Goodness and Favor
Grace, Favor, and Mercy of God Towards Men
Mercies and Benefits of God Because of His Loving-Kindness
A God Merciful and Gracious, Slow to Anger, and Abundant in Loving-Kindness
The Mercy and Steadfast Love of The Most High
The Earth is Full of the Loving-Kindness of the Lord
I Trust In and Confidently Rely On the Loving-Kindness and the Mercy of God
The Lord Does Not Turn Away My Prayer Nor His Mercy From Me
The Lord Is Good, His Mercy and Loving-Kindness Are Everlasting
The Lord Takes Pleasure in Those Who Hope in His Mercy and Loving-Kindness

Share A Verse

One comment on “I Trust In and Confidently Rely On the Loving-Kindness and the Mercy of God

  1. Pingback: GOD IS OUR REFUGE | Prophetic Voice

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 187 other followers

Calendar

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
