Share A Verse

uplifting thoughts and inspiration on faith

The Mercy and Steadfast Love of The Most High

Psalm 21:7

Psalm 21:7 For the king trusts, relies on, and is confident in the Lord, and through the mercy and steadfast love of the Most High he will never be moved.

Psalm 21:7     For the king trusts, relies on, and is confident in the Lord, and through the mercy and steadfast love of the Most High he will never be moved.

Psalm 23:6    Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, and through the length of my days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be my dwelling place.

Psalm 25
Unto You, O Lord, do I bring my life.  O my God, I trust, lean on, rely on, and am confident in You. Let me not be put to shame or [my hope in You] be disappointed; let not my enemies triumph over me.

Yes, let none who trust and wait hopefully and look for You be put to shame or be disappointed; let them be ashamed who forsake the right or deal treacherously without cause.

Show me Your ways, O Lord; teach me Your paths.  Guide me in Your truth and faithfulness and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; for You [You only and altogether] do I wait [expectantly] all the day long.

Remember, O Lord, Your tender mercy and loving-kindness; for they have been ever from of old.  Remember not the sins (the lapses and frailties) of my youth or my transgressions; according to Your mercy and steadfast love remember me, for Your goodness’ sake, O Lord.

Good and upright is the Lord; therefore will He instruct sinners in [His] way.  He leads the humble in what is right, and the humble He teaches His way.  All the paths of the Lord are mercy and steadfast love, even truth and faithfulness are they for those who keep His covenant and His testimonies.

For Your name’s sake, O Lord, pardon my iniquity and my guilt, for [they are] great.  Who is the man who reverently fears and worships the Lord? Him shall He teach in the way that he should choose.  He himself shall dwell at ease, and his offspring shall inherit the land.

The secret [of the sweet, satisfying companionship] of the Lord have they who fear (revere and worship) Him, and He will show them His covenant and reveal to them its [deep, inner] meaning.

My eyes are ever toward the Lord, for He will pluck my feet out of the net.  [Lord] turn to me and be gracious to me, for I am lonely and afflicted.  The troubles of my heart are multiplied; bring me out of my distresses.  Behold my affliction and my pain and forgive all my sins [of thinking and doing].

Consider my enemies, for they abound; they hate me with cruel hatred.  O keep me, Lord, and deliver me; let me not be ashamed or disappointed, for my trust and my refuge are in You.  Let integrity and uprightness preserve me, for I wait for and expect You.  Redeem Israel, O God, out of all their troubles.

Psalm 31:7   I will be glad and rejoice in Your mercy and steadfast love, because You have seen my affliction, You have taken note of my life’s distresses

Psalm 32:10   Many are the sorrows of the wicked, but he who trusts in, relies on, and confidently leans on the Lord shall be compassed about with mercy and with loving-kindness.

< Previous:  A God Merciful and Gracious, Slow to Anger, and Abundant in Loving-Kindness

Next:  The Earth is Full of the Loving-Kindness of the Lord   >

True Kindness Is Love In Action
Kindness Is Mercy, Goodness and Favor
Grace, Favor, and Mercy of God Towards Men
Mercies and Benefits of God Because of His Loving-Kindness
A God Merciful and Gracious, Slow to Anger, and Abundant in Loving-Kindness
The Mercy and Steadfast Love of The Most High
The Earth is Full of the Loving-Kindness of the Lord
I Trust In and Confidently Rely On the Loving-Kindness and the Mercy of God
The Lord Does Not Turn Away My Prayer Nor His Mercy From Me
The Lord Is Good, His Mercy and Loving-Kindness Are Everlasting
The Lord Takes Pleasure in Those Who Hope in His Mercy and Loving-Kindness

Share A Verse

One comment on “The Mercy and Steadfast Love of The Most High

  1. Pingback: What Shall I Render To My God For All His Mercy’s Store? | GodLovesBummyla

Leave a Reply

Categories

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

Calendar

November 2013
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
